Happy New Year Forumites

• Happy New Year Forumites

Wishing you all a great 2011 and hope all of us will make it into the new year, healhier, wealthier and wiser.

Every year when it gets to this time these lyrics from this song comes back to me..just wanted to share them with you all

Waiting For That Day lyrics
    Songwriters: Jagger, Mick; Richards, Keith; Michael, George;

So everyday I see you in some other face
    They crack a smile, talk a while
    And try to take your place
    My memory serves me far too well

I just sit here on this mountain thinkin' to myself
    You're a fool boy, why don't you go down find somebody
    Find somebody else?

It's not as though we just broke up
    It's not as though it was yesterday
    But somethin' I just can't explain
    Somethin' in me needs this pain
    I know I'll never see your face again

C'mon now
    I've got to be strong now

Now everybody's talkin' about this new decade
    Like you say the magic numbers
    Then just say goodbye to the stupid mistakes you made

Don't you know that the years will come and go
    Some of us will change our lives
    Some of us still have nothing to show
    Nothing baby, but memories

And half of these wounds they are self-inflicted
    I don't really know, how my poor heart could have protected me
    But if I have to carry this pain
    If you will not share the blame
    I deserve to see your face again

C'mon now
    You don't have to be so strong now
    Come back, come back, come back, come back
    Come back, come back, come back

Come back to me, darling
    I will make it worth your while
    Come back to your baby
    I miss your kiss, I miss your smile

Seems to me the peace I search to find
    That ain't goin' to be mine until you say you will
    Don't you keep me waitin' for that day
    I know, I know, I know you hear these words that I say
    I know, I know, I know, I know

You can't always get what you want

Come back, come back, come back, come back
    Come back, come back
    Last edited by Sickko; December 31, 2010, 02:47 PM.

This year has been a ruff one. I give thanks but I can't wait to see it go. I know it has been a tuff one for many of my friends but let us just hold our head high, look to the new year with great hope, brighter future, love and more opportunities.

2010 was one of the toughest years I have ever had to face as an adult some things happened that it took real faith in the Almighty to get me through but I am not one of those who say they will go away when the clock strikes mid night tonight, who knows what 2011 may bring, it could be even more trials that will make 2010 look prosperous.

It has been one of the toughest for me as well and I have lost some very influencial people who have shaped my life as well. I am not thinking all the trial will go away but at I am living with hope and prayer. I definately will not miss 2010, a fresh start is good enough for me right now.

Yes bredrins...and sistrens...all the best for the New Year! 2010 was rough in many ways. Nuff friends and a few relatives lost homes in the real estate crisis. Here is wishing a prosperous and wonderful New Year to all Forumites.

Bless
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Best wishes to all forumites for the year ahead.

Work hard, enjoy life and take your destiny in your own hands. Don't expect any politician,corporation or other institution to do it for you.

"Can't kneel and pray every day
            Make a move Jah will show the way"

Wishing all those who see, and do not see, the continuum of life in as a separation of years a prosperous New Year... I see everything as a continum.

Hopefully, 2011 will be more productive than ever for those who measure things that way.

I hope u like the continuum that fly pass you at first post today! Heh heh...

happy new year to everyone INCLUDING hl and zeppo.

Happy new year to my RBSC family .I hope that the lord walks with you and shines on you and your family with blessings.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...any reason why we would not be included when you said everyone?

Very best wished to you and your family!!

The Lord walks with everyone all the time, it is us who refuses to walk with Him

Yeah, all the best for the new year to my fellow ites.

Happy New Year All!!
                            Live Long & Prosper......

yup...