The Religion of Apple vs Big Brother Google
D1 - Xposing Dummies since 2007Tags: None
mek wi si wha guhdung puppaTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Microsoft just suddenly inject itself in the war. While not a big player at the minute, people are building an incredible amount of Apps for their product.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
fuss mi ah ear bout an incredible amount ah Windows 7 apps.. dem suh late tuh market an weak lika puppy...dem all a pay developer fi build pon dem platformTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Yeah they will at best be a distant 3rd as a smartphone platform but they have a lot of good pieces in place to be a strong player in the mobile computing world we are now in.
Xbox 360/Kinect technology for home entertainment, Windows Phone for smartphones (probably with a version for tablets next year) and the Live platform to link it all together.
The little I have seen of the Windows Phone OS looks pretty decent though. Not a game changer but with thier corporate presence they might make some inroads into the RIM market share.
Interesting times ahead no doubt."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
nice analysis!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE