Heavyweights to advise Bartlett

Ever met Wayne Cummings? You think he has an original thought in his head?

who have an original thought? Butch?

so, the stakeholders, all of them, not just the investors, cannot advise "on how best to execute hospitality policy to drive business and the economy"?

i see.

It gwine tek bout 20 years of Brown Man Time to make Jamaica 'Black Man Time' proof.. by den yuh can even vote in Rasta Party..

sweet dreams...

The JTB board, the JHTA board, Advisors to minister including the Titan Carol Brady Guntley are made up of people you are talking about. They have a direct role in planning, and excuting as well. What is wrong if you have a group of investors directly giving their advise on what the see as the challenges and how to move ahead and encourage more investment?

I know everybody Bartlett pick or every group you are against it. I can't forget when he picked John Lynch how unnu behave and the man is one of the hardest worker you can find.

Save the histrionics, Sass. I am not against everything Bartlett does! Let's try to hold an intelligent convo for the rest of the year.

what are you for that he does?

Anyway take for example these people spend billions in ad sometimes competing against JTB for the same spot, same stations, instead they could all coordinate better outreach.

They are against every tax measure that goverment put out and in some case rightly so. Put them on the spot, let them tell how the expect to get more support from government without paying. They can stay aside and say what they want but when you get them directly involve then they have to be a part of the decision making group.

Bartlett have the option of accepting or denying any recommendation just as he he has with the JTB, and JHTA etc.
                Last edited by Assasin; December 28, 2010, 10:24 AM.

Is this a committee advising the minister on Tourism or the Hotel trade?. It sounds like this should be a hotel advisrory committee.

u seem to be part of the Mr Ed PR team.... I hope u r paid

no unnu just see all the negitive. I am a part of team Jamaica who look for the positive and don't just follow the negitive sound bites. Care less to me if Barlett is the minister as long as tourism is flourishing and growing. I have had the opportunity to see some of the work some of these player had to put in firsthand so I can't just stay pon the sidelines and see all negitives.

As a matter of fact I have more respect for Ms. Guntley Brady than anyone else in the industry in the JTB or tourism ministry and yes she black like me.
                      Last edited by Assasin; December 28, 2010, 12:46 PM.

some of your best friends are black, huh?

congrats.. your tourism PR campaign of propagating solely positives has some feel good upside I suppose

I'm happy to continue balancing the propaganda with the harsh realities

some of your best friends are black, huh?
                            touche....

incidentally some of my best friends are Brown or Red or White

Go figure
                            Last edited by Don1; December 28, 2010, 02:55 PM.

yuh sound like yuh not sure what dem is (brown, red or white)!!!!

sometime mi nuh sure yes....but if mi did seh brown & red & white ..dem woulda sound like dem striped