• Caribbean Narco-Triangle: US-Cuba-Jamaica Connection

Caribbean Narco-Triangle: US-Cuba-Jamaica Connection

Among the most fascinating documents to come out of the WikiLeaks revelations is a cable allegedly sent by the head of the US Interests Section in Havana, Jonathan Farrar, on August 11, 2009. The document is a virtual diplomatic bombshell.

Full article: http://guardian.co.tt/beta/columnist...ica-connection

hehehehe .... us/cuba co-operation ...... ah bwoy!

narco-politics makes strange bedfellows...

There may be some embarrassment, however, in its relations with the Jamaican Government, which have in recent years been very cordial. Just last week (December 8) Cuba-Caricom Day was simultaneously celebrated in Havana and in several Caricom capitals with diplomatic receptions and speeches. To be seen to be complaining to the US—presumably in the hope that US pressure on Jamaica would succeed where Cuban pressure had not—might not fit the image of friendship that Cuba has so carefully cultivated over the years.
        Dr Girvan makes the identical point that I made regarding Cuban embarrassment at being exposed criticizing Jamaica to its supposed adversary the US. He must be monitoring this forum...or perhaps he just sees the obvious.

I seem to recall a certain forumite who specializes in missing the point having a good laugh at my analysis... perhaps now that it comes from a respected academic... said poster may get the point.

...but I think not...LOL!

LOL! History repeats itself... The Mirth of the Shallow-Minded