• 12,000+ tourists arrive for winter tourist season

12,000+ tourists arrive for winter tourist season

More than 12,000 passengers arrived by cruise ship to the country Wednesday morning and another several thousand by air, to mark the start of the 2010-2011 winter tourist season.
    Tourism Minister Edmund Bartlett thinks this is a good start to what he expects to be a very successful season.
    Four cruise ships arrived in Montego Bay, St. James and Ocho Rios, St. Ann on Wednesday and were greeted by tourism officials at the Sangster International Airport in Montego Bay.
    According to Mr. Bartlett, the cruise ship arrivals were the largest in a long while.
    Inbound duty shops were also officially opened at Sangster on Wednesday.
    The Tourism Minister believes the inbound shopping experience will lead visitors to spend more.
    Mr. Bartlett said already the first two weeks of December have seen a 7% increase in arrivals compared to the corresponding period last year.

Good start. Every kind of tourist helps.

Cruise ship, all inclusive, small hotel, and anything else. We have enough attractions and entertainment for all a dem.

Wait till Maudib dem get the jazz and ska clubs going downtown!. Den you a go hear dat poor people nuh have nowhere fe live cause the downtown real estate scene a tek off! LOL!

Well one can dream, and it COULD happen one day.

"in-bound" duty free shopping is long overdue... the way to go. need some at NM Intl too.

gwaan Chemical

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead4.html

what a passion yuh ave..LOL!

the passion is called Tourism

Sun Country Airlines to begin flying to Jamaica

Sun Country Airline aircraft.

Yet another low cost US air carrier is to begin flying to Jamaica.
              Minnesota-based Sun Country Airlines will introduce a new non-stop service on December 22 from Lansing, Michigan to Orlando, Fort Myers, Las Vegas, Cancun and Montego Bay.
              The flights will operate using Boeing 737's.
              There will be first and coach service.
              Sun Country Airline recently emerged from Chapter Eleven bankruptcy protection after being hit hard by the economic recession and the conviction of its previous majority owner Tom Petters for operating a ponzi scheme.
              Since its founding in 1983, Sun Country has been a charter and then a scheduled airline with various owners over the years.
              It has twice entered and emerged from bankruptcy protection and has a history of strong profits prior to operating scheduled service

it look like seh Mr Ed ah yuh passion....

yeah because it fits in your agenda and negitivity.

nope...because every time di fat cheek bredda open im mout yuh haffi report whey im ah chant

look like idolatry to mi...

How much this time 3 billion? Unnuh really tek numbers fi joke.

I am sorry, I thought Barlett was the Minister of Tourism which is a spokeman for the industry. I am sure you have seen me post many topics on all areas of tourism but because it doesn't fit in your narrow agenda, what can I say?

suh dat mean seh yuh love di chiney meat ?

Ah suh it sweet yuh ?

How is this possible without us owning Air Jamaica ??!

No him just post the "truth"