Mi haffi give high ratings tuh di Comrade dem

• Mi haffi give high ratings tuh di Comrade dem

“In relation to the action filed by the JLP in court against Sharon Hay-Webster, the legal advice proffered by her lawyers is that her case is unique and different to those that have been adjudicated in the courts,” the PNP said.

“The party maintains that the only competent authority to determine the eligibility of a Member of Parliament (MP) is the courts. The party will accept and abide by any ruling of the courts on this issue.”

The PNP also said it was anxiously awaiting the ruling of the Privy Council in the Ian Hayles case, where a procedural matter is to be tested.

“This relates to court action being brought against a Member of Parliament outside of the time frame allowed under the Election Petitions Act,” the party said.

“The party believes this matter goes to the heart of the stability of the democracy that we practice and opens up the possibility for frivolous attacks against sitting MPs. The issue is also relevant to the proceedings that have now been filed against Sharon Hay Webster,” the PNP said

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz18CQFzoob

WOIIEEE !! No Baba.. unnuh good as gold !

Rispec !

did she become a us citizen after she was elected an MP?

Good one Mosiah .... I see yuh trying out for the spinners.

Ah di googilee dat, hehehehe!!

Perhaps!

I don't know Sharon's situation, if it is one that entitles her to still be an MP. This would have to be a good case!

However, what Shahine did was despicable and low!

Perhaps!

I don't know Sharon's situation, if it is one that entitles her to still be an MP. This would have to be a good case!

However, what Shahine did was despicable and low!
            Easy Mr. Spinner ... your first post was "did she become a us citizen after she was elected an MP?"

Review yuh reaction towards Vaz, Muir and the other bredda. Look like is Shanine alone yuh have strength fah now.

What I don't understand is why the Gen sec came out saying that the JLP does not have a position on this dual citizenship thing. Is he serious? How long ago was the last election? How long ago was this issue brought up? How many millions have been spent on this? Why is the JLP cahllenging when they don't have a position? Indecisive bad

Mo get soft, as him did a say all a dem with foriegn citizenship fi step.

Didn't they say if you choose to renew your passport then you are guilty? wasn't that Vaz did?