Watching an interview of the Under-17 team

• Watching an interview of the Under-17 team

Why do the Farin players sound more intelligent ?

There is something about having a good command of the English Language...

a so we get trick. Listen to the fancy talk.

yes.. suh wi muss learn to trick tuh...

comprende ?

Cho, do better than that Ben.

I have always noticed this and wondered the same. Then again when they interviewed Haitians in the streets after the earthquake they sounded more intelligent than the Jamaicans interviewed in the streets! after the Dudus fiasco. All interviews were in English. Sad indeed. The problem might be more widespread and deep-rooted than I previously thought.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            I have always noticed this and wondered the same. Then again when they interviewed Haitians in the streets after the earthquake they sounded more intelligent than the Jamaicans interviewed in the streets! after the Dudus fiasco. All interviews were in English. Sad indeed. The problem might be more widespread and deep-rooted than I previously thought.
            450 years of the White Man Time and 50 years of Brown Man Time Class Systems will produce those results.
            Last edited by Don1; December 14, 2010, 11:39 PM.

and there is something about just speaking in your first language, like patois.

but mo... why does it appear that the females in jamaica have better command of the second language than the males... i've noticed that across the board in interviews from athletics, music and just about everything else...

If you notice in high school while boys hanging out and talking patois the girls normally don't indulge as much. Maybe because you went to an all-boys school you may not see it. Boys are sometimes call "sisi" if they have too much of a good command of the english language.

My sisters who went to a top girls high school in Kingston only learn to master Patois when they graduate and came a street.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                    why does it appear that the females in jamaica have better command of the second language than the males
                    English is our second language in Jamaica?

Yuh fahget 20 years of Black Man Time...

"Greatest transfer of resources from the Poor to the Rich since slavery was abolished..."

Yuh tink Black Man easy ?!

Shallow misreading of reality as usual by u..

Jamaica has never experienced Black Man Time... except a brief attempt under a Red Man. The corrupt White/Red/Brown Class Structure will have it no other way.

Haiti personified... with results to show

Ironically the slide in basic intelligence of our youths seemed to have been greatest during the Black man time. Truely shameful indeed.

For practical purpose, yes.

you mean "foreign" players?