Virginia judge rules health care mandate unconstitutional

• Virginia judge rules health care mandate unconstitutional

(CNN) -- A Virginia federal judge on Monday found a key part of President Barack Obama's sweeping health care reform law unconstitutional -- setting the stage for a protracted legal struggle likely to wind up in the Supreme Court.
    U.S. District Court Judge Henry Hudson struck down the "individual mandate" requiring most Americans to purchase health insurance by 2014. The Justice Department is expected to challenge the judge's findings in a federal appeals court.

More at http://www.cnn.com/2010/POLITICS/12/...pt=T1&iref=BN1

Haven't read the Judge's opinion...but just a thought...

Are we mandated to purchase drivers licenses? ...car insurance? ...and a whole host of other stuff?

...mmmm? I wonder if....??????

I guess we do not have to purchase 'sick'...and if we do then there should not be a mandate to be treated by health care providers? ...guess the health care providers...yuh nuh like the 'emergency crew'...should all be allowed to just 'kiss teet' and allow us to purchase no treatment to our hearts content? Right?

...no mandate to send the little ones to school... ...no damn mandates...
    driver on any side of the road we want... ...as to that damn 'pay taxes' mandate, out with it! Unconstitutional!
    Last edited by Karl; December 13, 2010, 08:01 PM.