“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
thanks mdmex... seriously queen latifah nuh belong inna dis... voice nuh have de fullness... her voice recording sounds too mechanical... plus the music appears over produced to make up for where the voice falls short... good effort from latifah still... but when you have jazz giants such as the great sarah vaughn, patti austin and the imcomparable rachell ferrell who have performed this song it is difficult to listen to latifah without making comparison... there she falls waaay short...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
gamma, i was speaking of latifah singing that moody mood for love standard specifically... i know she is a decent singer but when compared to rachelle ferrell, sarah vaughn, patti austin her version doesn't hold up, in my opinion...
btw, i've never listened to her jazz albums but will try tuh give them a lissen... no doubting her artistic talents...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
seems as if mi guh trubble de queen latifah fans dem... sorry but mi still cant put har inna de power category... latifah is average at best... a powder puff singer...
just tek a lissen tuh real singer...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-Dfp...eature=related
you are welcome...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postseems as if mi guh trubble de queen latifah fans dem... sorry but mi still cant put har inna de power category... latifah is average at best... a powder puff singer...
just tek a lissen tuh real singer...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-Dfp...eature=related
you are welcome...
Why yuh so KANTANKEROUS You're gonna get COAL in your stockings this Christmas. Piece & nuff Love“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
awrite... i saw this singer live in cambridge some years ago... one of the greatest female voices... when i am talking about jazz singing voice, here is an example... i give you rachelle ferrell... enjoy this performance...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1naA...eature=related'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'