• Latin? Unnu help mi nuh!

School Latin motto English translation Jamaican translation
    Campion College Fortes in fide et opere Steadfast in faith and good works Gwaan my yute, yu a long distance Stulla

Clarendon College Perstare et praestare Preserve and excel Tek yu time and pace yuself!

Cornwall College Disce aut discede Learn or leave No badda ramp yasso!

Jamaica College Fervet opus in campis Work is burning in the field. Yu memba de days a slavery? Everyday is work!

Kingston College Fortis cadere cedere non protest The brave may fall but never yield If yu drap, gitup!!! Yu see mi?

Merl Grove High/St. Jago Labour omnia vincit Hard work overcomes all difficulties/Labour Conquers all Hard work no kill nobody!

Wolmer's High Age quod agis Whatever you do, do it well Jus do de ting right nuh boss
    Last edited by Exile; December 10, 2010, 09:44 PM.

Excelsior High: Age Animo To the highest (man fi aim high)
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Kingston College: Fortis cadere cedere non potest
      The brave may fall but never yield

and Jamaican translation...

Translate...mi no talk latin ar Inglish...yu likkle purple hart..

fortes in fide et opere : strong in work and faith campion college

Mi neva goh Mannings, but had 3 sisters who did. I can always remember their motto:-

Vita sine litris mor est - Life without learning is death
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mannings and Munro

Mi neva goh Mannings, but had 3 sisters who did. I can always remember their motto:-

Vita sine litris mor est - Life without learning is death
                Yup!

...and Munro College's -

In arce sitam quis occultabit! - A city set on a hill cannot be hid

Priory School - Recti Pardus et Fitted Straight Jeans & Fitted

The JFF needs to adopt the following:

Animis opibusque parati - Prepared in minds, bodies and resources (ready for anything)
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Di Recti ting sounds right... yuh sure bout dat translation ?

heh heh!

PLURAL at dat!!

Di priory did have nuff rectory.. apparently...