Assasin you are slipping

• Assasin you are slipping

How comes you didn't post this? I tried cutting and pasting the article to highlight a few points but I guess it was too big to upload. Jawge, see, enhancing our tourism product is the way to drive the economy forward.

Dolphin Cove — A Jamaican business success story
    BY AL EDWARDS
    Friday, December 10, 2010

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...#ixzz17ihHN8Cm
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The forum nuh want hear positive stories. A just the negitive one them want fi hear and cuss brown man.

When them done them say we nuh have no capital. If the thing is done right and put together right then people will invest. This is one of the best way fi share some wealth, not to wait pon China or US.

Doesn't hurt when you inherit prime ocean front property...

You had to spoil it didn't you? Cho. Just be positive man.

Yeah sorry bout that...just doh waan di likkle man feel him can buy two dolphin and buss suh easy...Dolphin Cove is in with the cruise lines and dat tek $$$$$$ for insurance, security and the like....

well him coulda squander it!

Absolutely...BUT it's not like a likkle man can go buy two dolphin and buss...

so is not a success story den?

So a him one inherit it? Nuff a we have it and don't even know that a prime asset. If him never invest inna it, what the use of having it?

you have to start somewhere.

is nuff people have claim to beach land.. there is a long journey from that to a Dolphin Cove...

Wi nuh waan people feel seh because dem have piece a beach land dat dem can buy two dolphin and Wallah !

Was more in response to Assassin...if Burrowes didn't have that property who would invest?

The fact is he had the property. How many of us have property and nuh invest?

Not me...people I know that have the land don't have the &&& to develop so they sell to those who do...anyway not knocking the man just adding perspective...

you can sell piece and develop the other piece. You nuh have to sell the whole

yuh damn right Sass. Since week I called the building dept in Mt Vernon and was speaking with a woman there. I picked up on her Jamaican accent and got into a conversation with her. She is from St. Mary and she said that she had how many acres of land that has been taken over by squatters. So I said to her that those land could be valuable, why not look about doing something with it. She said no, mek dem tek it. The fact that the Burrowes inherited their land and did something positive with it says a lot. According to the report, they started the project with US$1m. That could have been a loan.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015