• Hairdressers with 140lbs of coke!!!!

British hairdressers accused of smuggling cocaine in shampoo remanded
    BY PAUL A REID Observer Writer
    Wednesday, December 08, 2010

MONTEGO BAY, St James — Two British women who were arrested for allegedly trying to smuggle nearly 150lb cocaine, worth nearly half-a- billion dollars, were remanded in police custody when they appeared in the Montego Bay Resident Magistrate's Court on Tuesday.
    Joanne Gordon and Pierrsha Kuranchie, both 36-year-old hairdressers were arrested on November 27 at the Sangster International airport when a quantity of cocaine weighing 146lb was allegedly found in their luggage as they were being processed to travel to London.
    The haul is believed to be the biggest ever at the Sangster International airport.
    It is understood that the cocaine was hidden in containers of shampoo and hair conditioner.
    Gordon is said to have had 71lb while Kuranchie was said to have had 75lb.
    The hearing did not go ahead as the attorney they said was representing them Roy Fairclough, did not appear.
    The case was put off until Friday, December 10.

Those people who check passengers to London don't miss a ting! I had my luggage searched by them and every lining is checked. Dem never rip open anyting, but they were more than thorough!

While having my bags checked, a Bermudan was also being checked. Just when they were abut wrapping up with him, the searchers noticed some beads of sweat pouring off the man, in the air-conditioned hall. So, the sneakers came off and a suspicious hole was found in the sole. Further checks "proved" some coke. He was carted off.

I told the young lady checking my bags that today will not be her lucky day. Well, at least not in terms of finding any drugs on me!

I try not to even talk to those people searching me at the airport but one gave me some good advise in Florida last month.

I take my camera every where with me and up to a year or so ago when I was in Paris and had to take out every piece and put them in a separate tray I used to just open the bag and pot it on tbe x-ray belt.

I have noticed since last year however that whenever I go anywhere they want extra searches of the camera bag and one searcher in NY last year told me they were searching for "explosives".

What the guy in Florida told me last month was that the x-ray cant see through the crystal lenses and so if i want to avoid the extra search i should take out everything and put them in an extra tray.

BTW Mosiah, you not putting drugs in your own bag does not prevent drugs from being there.

Remember the Dr lady in Kingston who was arrested when they found coke in her bags?

Recently they found a man at Sangsters going through luggage in a restricted area and stealing things...if he could get in there to take out things, he could put things in there too..think about that.

I try not to even talk to those people searching me at the airport but one gave me some good advise in Florida last month.

BTW Mosiah, you not putting drugs in your own bag does not prevent drugs from being there.

Remember the Dr lady in Kingston who was arrested when they found coke in her bags?

Recently they found a man at Sangsters going through luggage in a restricted area and stealing things...if he could get in there to take out things, he could put things in there too..think about that.
        The lady was talking to me and the conversation just flourished. Usually, I allow them to dig up everything in complete silence!

Yes, I am fully aware of that, but it may be difficult to find my fingerprints on any of those items! And even so, I have complete faith in our justice sysCHOKE...CHOKE...CHOKE! Damn! whaCHOKE!

I need some water.

Oh sure the justice system may eventually find you innocent but imagine all those months behind bars while the case gets put off as they await forensic testing or if you get bail, imagine how your movements would be impaired, you would not be able to run up to Florida to get your latte at your fave South beach cafe

there is a joke there, but a gwine leave it alone.

Stupid women, dem nuh know sey dawg can sniff dem tings.

den man nuh do it tuh?

what tings yuh talking bout?

As in dogs can sniff out drugs for law enforcement officials.

Well based on what I am hearing this was their fourth or fifth trip to the island this year, might be more unlucky than stupid

you think nuff the smuggler them a idiot. Some try stuff to actually beat the sniffing. Wouldn't know if it work but don't think a just stupid sometimes. Some a them beat it somehow.

Wha??!! fourth or fifth trip? dem greedy sah!

75lbs? mussi bi one rhatid bakkle a shampoo! mane and tail?

Don't forget the young lady who lives in Canada, flew out of Sangster, where they put the drugs in her checked luggage. When she went to get her luggage @ baggage claim, she noticed that the suitcase had a mark on it, so she wouldn't take it off.

When authorities checked, it was loaded with drugs.

Several dozen bottles I heard which is also stupid as why would they buy shampoo here to take to England, England nuh have shampoo too?