Lack of confidence hurting Jamaica's economy

• Lack of confidence hurting Jamaica's economy

NEW YORK, USA — Former Jamaican Prime Minister Edward Seaga feels the country's economic growth is being stifled by a lack of confidence.
    In an interview with the Observer here, Seaga was asked his opinion on the continued poor performance of the Jamaican economy given the reduction in interest rates, the Jamaica Debt Exchange programme, and the infusion of funding by the International Monetary Fund and other multinational funding agencies.

He noted that while the current Government has done some good things to spur economic growth, "people are not investing because of a lack of confidence".
    He said that until investors begin to display a high level of confidence in the economy, the level of economic growth which is expected would not be realised.
    The former Jamaican leader is currently on a tour here to promote his latest book: Edward Seaga: My Life and Leadership, Volume Two.
    He told the Observer that the tour has "gone very well" and that sales have been good.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz17Wn0VHeZ

Mi cudda tell mi dat...'an mi a nuh noo economiKcs

Remember 2 things. 1 Bad habits die hard. Man used to the trend of investing in gov't paper at handsome interest for years. Man a hope and pray for those days to return.

2. Have you heard the horror stories at the Finsac Coe? Based on that would you confidently invest in such an economy?

"Lack of confidence hurting Jamaica's economy" said the blind fool. He could not have seen that coming 40 years after establishing the garrison culture in our little island?. He should just do the Jamaican people a favour, disappear, before he loses his pension, and forfeits his assets.

Hmm.. funny that during his Term, 'Garrison Culture' produce the highest growth numbers since the 60's...

Is Garrison culture shut down all di factories ?

'Black Man Time'.. not 'garrison culture' fvck up di place... get it straight...

If you keep spinning some might beleive even you. Try reading his books though.

Get rid of Bruce and I know my confidence will spike!

Yuh setting yuhself up fi lots of pain next helection..