tell us again why 300 acres of Soldja land makes sense where it is right now in 2010...
Leave Up Park Camp alone!
yes ..anedda trough mek more sense..LOL!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Yesterday, Opposition members who seemed to be somewhat satisfied with the additional details provided by the Prime Minister, pressed home the point that they would be far more comfortable if the idea had been discussed with them prior to disclosure and called for further consultation before full implementation.
Gotta love these termites."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I think its more like, not a lot of "prime" land, but you have a lot of waste land around town, probably not en bloc like camp, but nuff deh roun wasting.
I don't see why the removal is a priority, the opposition might now be satisfied, but I am not, it is when they both agree that both interests are met, and not necessarily the interests of citizens of this country.
For someone dat love bawl bout lyad.. you are suspiciously 'inaccurate'
"UP PARK CAMP, the approximately 300 acres of land that houses the headquarters of the Jamaica Defence Force (JDF); the Gun Court; and Mobile Reserve, Harmon Barracks, is to be relocated on 200 acres in the Caymanas area of St. Catherine in what is a swap of lands."
Yuh should know by now yuh need to duh proper research before yuh try tackle me.. mi tyad fi buss up nannie...