• Morant Bay Rebellion Photos, See Princeton U. Blog

http://repeatingislands.com/2010/02/...-jamaica-1865/

THANK YOU TDowl! thank you very much!

Excellent.

cheuups.. mi did tink it was some more evidence in the James Robertson fiasco...

cho..

Pace yourself. Too early for the Varandah cocktail humour. Bad timing and wrong place.

Objection over ruled.

Since yuh in a somber mood today.. here is a research topic:

George William Gordon
              Paul Bogle
              James Robertson

Connect the dots....

It's obvious. They all fought for social justice, equity and progress for Jamaicans. Two are national heroes and one is destined to be after the third term probably. Must be the St. Thomas connection. Is that sombre enough for you?

Yuh know seh Carolyn Gomes is a descendant of George William Gordon ?

Maroon dem sell we out fi some camouflage clothes...

Since yuh in a somber mood today.. here is a research topic:

George William Gordon
                      Paul Bogle
                      James Robertson

Connect the dots....
                      All were "hanged" one way or the other?

Black man ah sell out each oddah cheap from wha day.. nutting new...

Maroon dem sell we out fi some camouflage clothes...

Watch how yuh talking bout my peoples

All were "hanged" one way or the other?
                            Not entirely correct. One should be hanged the other two should not have been. check me if you need a roadmap or letterhead to figure it out. It takes a special mindset to compare Robertson to Gordon & Bogle. Welcome to the JLP thought process.

My respects sah! I had no idea photos like these even existed.

Funny how when you see actual photos it brings the history to life. These were real people not storybook characters.