The recent behaviour of the Minister of "INFORMATION" towards veteran Sunday Herald journalist, King, has been debated on the forum recently. Unfortunmately some misguided forumites saw it fit to inject the behaviour of US politicians as an excuse, or cover for Vaz's behaviour. In doing so, they introduced 'foreign' into the discussion while attempting to acuse others of so doing. I would encourage those guilty forumites to review all postings that pertain to the subject.
Well, now let ME introduce "foreign" into the discussdion, and without any attempt to disguise it. I know this will step pon some people corn, and for that I make no apologies, after all that is my intention.
Let us assume that the exact article was written, not by a black Jamaican jounalist named King, writing for a Jamaican paper called the Sunday Herald, but instead it was written in the Miami Herald, by a journalist named Katrina Wolenski, a first generation American of pure Polish extraction, or to make it a little more realistic, the name of the journalist was Maria Iglesias, a first generation American of Eurocuban extraction. Lets also assume that the reason for the Miami Herald to publish this article was as part of a broader investigative series on government corruption on the island of Jamaica. Lets further assume that the source of the information used for Wolenski's, or Iglesias's article was exactly the same source used by Ms. King. Wolenski, or Iglesias attended the ATL launch as part of the invited press, just like Ms. King. Who among us honestly think that, the liliputian information minister, Vaz, would have confronted Wolenski or Iglesias in the despicable, and rude manner in which he approaached King?. I strongly suggested that he would not. I do further believe that after learning who Iglesias or Wolensi was he would try his best to avoid them, and make a fast exit through a secured back door with Wolenski or Iglesias in hot persuit. Talk about foreign mind. Think about that hypothetical, which in not all that "HYPOTHETICAL", given the history of the clowns we have had in high places for far too long.
Well, now let ME introduce "foreign" into the discussdion, and without any attempt to disguise it. I know this will step pon some people corn, and for that I make no apologies, after all that is my intention.
Let us assume that the exact article was written, not by a black Jamaican jounalist named King, writing for a Jamaican paper called the Sunday Herald, but instead it was written in the Miami Herald, by a journalist named Katrina Wolenski, a first generation American of pure Polish extraction, or to make it a little more realistic, the name of the journalist was Maria Iglesias, a first generation American of Eurocuban extraction. Lets also assume that the reason for the Miami Herald to publish this article was as part of a broader investigative series on government corruption on the island of Jamaica. Lets further assume that the source of the information used for Wolenski's, or Iglesias's article was exactly the same source used by Ms. King. Wolenski, or Iglesias attended the ATL launch as part of the invited press, just like Ms. King. Who among us honestly think that, the liliputian information minister, Vaz, would have confronted Wolenski or Iglesias in the despicable, and rude manner in which he approaached King?. I strongly suggested that he would not. I do further believe that after learning who Iglesias or Wolensi was he would try his best to avoid them, and make a fast exit through a secured back door with Wolenski or Iglesias in hot persuit. Talk about foreign mind. Think about that hypothetical, which in not all that "HYPOTHETICAL", given the history of the clowns we have had in high places for far too long.