• Vaz assaults veteran journalist

http://www.sunheraldja.com/2010/11/b...-vaz-assaults/

Breaking News - Vaz assaults

Article Published: Sunday, November 28th, 2010
    Daryl Vaz
    Acting managing director and executive editor of the Sunday Herald Christene King was verbally assaulted by information minister Daryl Vaz at the function in Montego Bay Friday night King was conversing with Vaz’s wife . sister and father when Vaz brazenly approached her with a string of expletives accusing the publication of printing stories about him. It was clear that Vaz had gotten word about this week’s lead story which reveals a sweetheart tax settlement between his company and the tax authorities. Vaz has been hostile to the Sunday Herald for its reporting on his acquisition of properties since the JLP won the 2007 elections. King intends to report the matter to the police Media Association of Jamaica Press Association of Jamaica for action to be taken against the minister King reported that Vaz was pulled away by his wife and she walked away while Vaz was still fuming.

So exactly what legal action is going to come from him telling her about her parts?

Vaz fi cool. As a gov't minister he needs to chill.

depends on what he said to her and if she feels threatened by his actions she has reason to call the police

Yes he should do better. However, I don't think most men in Jamaica (politicians or otherwise) would have reacted differently ...

Don1 file charges gainst yuh yet ?

Mi hear say you a # 1 pon him list, but you didn't hear that from me.

him must start to chill...NOW?!!! LOL!!!! ef a laugh...dat is vaz from DAY !

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                  Mi hear say you a # 1 pon him list, but you didn't hear that from me.
                  LoL!!

anyone said anything about legal?

nutting guh suh... watch if mi nuh bring him pon stage next Rally...

and to think I thought Bobby Pickersgill was arrogant!

You. What action you suggest they take?

Apparantly anyone brought on stage at a JLP rally has already been charged for murder. Don 1 needs to come clean now. Not a big deal really since he would still qualify to be a JLP candidate.

Vaz need fo just kool. Him cyaan sue nuhbody and his empty threats and cussing nuh frighten nuhbody.

SCUM!