Vaz assaults veteran journalist

Really. Bredren if that's how most men in Jamaica behave, especially those in representative politics, then we have a very long way to go. I always thought that that backward way or behaving or even thinking was a thing of the past. No wonder we kill 1600 of our own people yearly. Very sad indeed. Not surprised though. Never thought much of Vaz. I always thought he was a dunce. This confirms my assessment of him.

Mind what you...number 1 pon who fah list for what?

For charges. Don't get it twisted even if the Ben one does.

Who did charge fi murdah ?

Yuh tun innah Herald now..

Brethren how we gwaan like US so different. You remember what Cheney tell the leader of the house?

Just the other day a repbulbican candidate had his security remove a journalist from an event because the journalist did a go question him bout certain things.

When a man in the state of the Union can jump up and say you "You lie. You lie"(although mi think a Mosiah still ).

You have bad behaving politician not only in Ja.

Good post Sass, we forget the frequent fights we see in some parliaments or senates all over the place in so called developed countries

That still dont give Vaz or anyone else the right to be rude

it doesn't but sometimes we act like we are the only ones blessed with these people in public life.

Brethren how we gwaan like US so different. You remember what Cheney tell the leader of the house?

Just the other day a repbulbican candidate had his security remove a journalist from an event because the journalist did a go question him bout certain things.

When a man in the state of the Union can jump up and say you "You lie. You lie"(although mi think a Mosiah still ).

You have bad behaving politician not only in Ja.
                  THANKS for the reality check for most a dem !!! dem gwaan like if nuh happen right ere suh, but when it happens in Ja, is a big stink !!! BS !

Bredren you can't rely on bad examples to justify our own behavior. While it might appear as an attractive argument, on its own merit it is a silly and empty argument. We are discussing Vaz's behaviour, not Cheyne's. Must we be so stupid as to believe we can't chart a course of civility based on our set of values, or are we to conclude that we have no intelligence and operate on instincts, and behave in a manner that has been rewarded and condoned by our own backwardness. We are supposed to be able to think, we are not Pavlov's dogs.

Brethren what backwardness are you talking? That backwardness exist in every democratic society. The fact is people are people and while it is bad behavior it is not unique to Vaz or Jamaica as you trying to make it sound.

Vaz's bahaviour, if true, doesn't sound backward and uncivilized to you?.

Mi nah say nutten.

While it is not good behavior, it happens frequently even in our first world.

Whenever anything happen in Ja it as if it nuh happen anywhere else and yes it happen here all the time.

you nah fi say nothing. a just the reality. Let me ask you what is first world behavior? Do American politician behave any better?

That does not excuse his behaviour, or shouldn't shield him from criticism or sanction from the courts, Parliament, and most of all an informed, astute electorate. You are the one who said we are a democracy.