76 fewer murders in October

• 76 fewer murders in October

POLICE statistics for the month of October 2010 indicate a 43 per cent decline in murders when compared to October last year. This 43 per cent decline translates to 76 fewer murders for the months under consideration.
    The decline of 76 murders represents the second largest reduction for 2010. There were 77 fewer murders in July 2010 compared to July 2009.
    All Police Divisions in the Kingston Metropolitan Region which also include the two St Catherine Divisions all recorded declines in their murder rates with the Kingston Central Division leading the way.
    The Kingston Central Division recorded no murders last month. In the rural Police Divisions, seven recorded declines in their murder rates. Trelawny recorded no murders in 2010.
    Three of the other six major crimes (shootings, rapes, carnal abuse) all declined in October 2010. Shootings went down by 43 per cent; rape 11 per cent and carnal abuse 28 per cent.
    Among the other three major crimes, robbery rose 8 per cent, break-ins four per cent while the number of larceny incidents remained the same.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/76-fe...#ixzz16PlGMLrn

Drivah !

Don't stap at all.

empirical evidence that the tribe that most controls the Crime Syndicate ....controls the Crime Switch..

LOL.

yes.. that is propaganda going way back.. apparently the JLP controls the crime numbers.. that is why it went up while they were in opposition (don't mind that it continued up when they were in power.. aberration)

Do we need any other motivation to make sure they remain in power ? I think not..

progress.. but 100 murders in the month is still unacceptably high. That translates to 1,200 for the year.

PNP were hard at work.. when JLP left office in 1989 it was bout 400...

Is nuff garrison and gang create during 'Black Man Time'.. more cyar, gyal, phone, gang, murder, crime, debt...

Yuh only usually hear bout the fuss 3 doh..

yes.. that is propaganda going way back.. apparently the JLP controls the crime numbers.. that is why it went up while they were in opposition (don't mind that it continued up when they were in power.. aberration)

Do we need any other motivation to make sure they remain in power ? I think not..

Unfortunately for you and your tribe the JLP is becoming indistinguishable from criminality in the public's opinion.. even moreso than the PNP tribe...

Heckuva job Brucie..LOL!

if you keep saying it.. who knows.. maybe someone will pay attention...

doubt it though...

Bruce legacy will probably be.. The PM that cut Murder in 1/2.. all next year if the trend continues.. down to 600 by 2012 ?

Here seh Rally 2010 (car racing event) will culminate with a Downtown Waterfront Stage...

Latte mi seh !

a nuh mi...peeple ah seh dat all ova yute...but tribalist lika yuh cyaan tap believe unnu owna propaganda...

di whole massive kno seh Gelding ah liad...an did ah defen criminal...an wi force di reprobate fi change im evil course...all private sector mash im corn... til im cave in before im get one mental bruk down...

yuh cyan foolfool... but nuh suh..LOL!

yah man.. 9 months dem tek to 'force him'...

lol !! woiee !

Yuh almost sound like yuh believe it tuh..

lol !

weak

how much of dem tek talk from the president

Well since we have gone from horrific to unacceptable in a year , maybe we can go from unacceptable to above average in the next year?

I would take that without hesitation.

Drivah shall restore sanity (after 18 years of lunacy)

All who stan innah di way ah get dem foot run ovah..