I always wondered how DB&G became so big so quicky

• I always wondered how DB&G became so big so quicky

If this story is true then this answers a lot of questions I had back then.

I am never envious of success and wish it on everyone but it was always interesting how these guys in just a few years grew so fast.

Did Dehring Bunting & Golding unfairly benefit from Omar Davies' largesse?
    By Bill Box
    Friday, November 26, 2010

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...rgesse_8188856

dis dun post areddy

Thanks Scaly - first me seeing the post.

All three founders are comrades, weh u expect. The JLP had a slogan back in the days, "built by labour", well BD&G was built by the PNP government. They had backers like OK Melhado and his son Peter. It was a comrade and family affair.
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

A ponzi scheme of grand proportions hatched within the bowels of he PNP...

ponzi scheme, huh? so the JLP only support ponzi schemes that aren't controlled by comrades?

dat sound like badmind to me.

well.. I must defer to your expertise on the matter.. badmind ah yuh miggle name..