• Dennis and Mikey dread Classic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUO_b...eature=related

I have heard some man on yah say D.Brown is not a great singer. Hear is a classic of Dennis and Mickey dread in the studio.

While the guitar work may need some work the voice says it all.

maybe you should have posted a younger DB, the older one voice not there.

This was in his prime in 1982. In the mid 1990s he lost it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUO_b...eature=related

I have heard some man on yah say D.Brown is not a great singer. Hear is a classic of Dennis and Mickey dread in the studio.

While the guitar work may need some work the voice says it all.

d brown was a good artist , I do enjoy his culture music but cant stand
        to listen his copied lovers rock versions . Gregory Isaacs , John Holt the
        same thing they copied even more than D Brown , Gregory had originals
        like 'slow down the pace for me little woman , The Borderline , Night Nurse
        but apart from those three stand outs and a few others he copied alot . The Rythim of reggae makes the music unique and todays jamaican musician are changing that so the music is dieing .
        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
        Probably forthcoming...

No most of Gregory catologs are orginal. including the classic "Love Overdue" "Number 1" "Tune In" "Mr.Brown""Rumours""top ten" "number 1"

D. Brown did some cover but mostly in his later days.

No most of Gregory catologs are orginal. including the classic "Love Overdue" "Number 1" "Tune In" "Mr.Brown""Rumours""top ten" "number 1"

D. Brown did some cover but mostly in his later days.

was , "love overdue " Gregories original ??
            United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
            Probably forthcoming...

I know Gregory sang over "House of the Rising Sun"(Not Copy Righted) and maybe "Wild Horses", please list all Gregory's copied lovers rock versions.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                I know Gregory sang over "House of the Rising Sun"(Not Copy Righted) and maybe "Wild Horses", please list all Gregory's copied lovers rock versions.

i knew he started the term 'lovers rock ' and I have to admit , we can all
                relate to Mr Isaacs music which is uniquely jamaican . I will
                have to say , he is one of the few lovers Rock artist weh nuh
                duh much covering .
                Last edited by wbvs; November 25, 2010, 05:52 PM.
                Probably forthcoming...

Because mi ah Kuntryman "Rock artist weh nuh
                  duh much covering"., you getting clever wid mi? I name a sure cover and one might be, name yours, your fans(America) wants to know.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                    Because mi ah Kuntryman "Rock artist weh nuh
                    duh much covering"., you getting clever wid mi? I name a sure cover and one might be, name yours, your fans(America) wants to know.

am lost what are you talking about
                    Probably forthcoming...