So do we stay with the gangsters or go back

just asking. You get the impression around here that one is fully corrupted and the other is not.

who gives that impression, Sass?

Well thier individual areas of specialty may be a bit different, but bwoy we stay bad!

I do sometimes wonder though, wether it is just that we are getting a bit more public information about these things than we did in the past,for whatever reason. Its not that these things are brand new to us, its just that its not whispering on the verandah among friends anymore.

If that is the case then maybe there is some positive in all of this.

I have been on this forum long enough to know.

just asking. You get the impression around here that one is fully corrupted and the other is not.
            There you go again. Which party is the gov't again? Which party ran on the platform of being new and different. All now you guys don't seem to realize that you are now the gov't. Come in like you like being in opposition.

So wait if one party run on the new and different we should not hold the other to any standard?

I agree that the government bear more responsiblity and should be pressure but the standard should be the same for both, shouldn't it?

The best way to hold the opposition to a standard is for the gov't to actually do what they said they were going to do with regard to criminality. The opposition would be forced to change or stay in opposition. A gov't of true responsibility does not hide behind the 'other side does it too' defense while simultaneously talking about change, transformation and new and different. The fact that you guys don't understand this just underscores that you guys have no clue as to why the electorate is so disappointed with the gov't. I mean afterall the other side do it too. Joke ting.

I think that is the case. Also there were revelations before that are buried by government. There is a long line of things. The fact that people feel bold enough to come forward is good and should be encouraged.

I would love to see all the corrpted and also non performing politicians go so I can only hope it is start.

The fact is the PEOPLE have to hold Government and opposition to the fire and not politicans holding themselfs to the fire. WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THAT.

who gives that impression, Sass?
                      Yeah ... the 2 step start now.

Change is good...

Govt tekking care of important business and important change..

When PNP get back dem chance dem wil be undah heavy mannahs.. Bruce ah si tuh dat..

It will be much harder for them to eff up the country.. not impossible mind you cause dem well skill in dat..

to this bunch of crooks and liars?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
                          Trafigura scandal

"...the PNP, in a statement last night, failed to address the issue directly. Instead, the party questioned how a deputy leader of the ruling Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) was able to get hold of the information about the Dutch investigation and also had concerns about the disclosure of the matter at a party rally.

"The PNP is further forced to ask whether there has been political interference in, or manipulation of, the process. The timing seems too coincidental," the party's statement said.

The Trafigura scandal broke in 2006 when the PNP, then in Government, accepted a $31-million gift from the Dutch firm which at the time had an oil-lifting agreement with Jamaica.

Meanwhile, in light of the court action, Knight yesterday defended Simpson Miller's and Pickersgill's integrity, saying that the JLP was trying to give the "wrong impression" about the interest of the Dutch authorities in his clients.

"As I think it is, the Dutch are seeking some assistance on some investigation the Dutch are having, relative to their jurisdiction and it is not to be thought that the persons mentioned in the news [Simpson Miller and Pickersgill] are suspects," said Knight."
                          Gangsta mi seh!!

Dem 2 tribe yah cyan mek up dem owna board game...put aside Snakes & Ladders...time fi Gangstas & Tief.. LoL!

When PNP get back dem chance dem wil be undah heavy mannahs.. Bruce ah si tuh dat..
                            from federal prison? dem have cable deh still!

Just gwaan rub yuh toe and prepare for anneda Term of Bruce..

lol !

yuh spin suh till yuh tun foolfool...dizzy

Gangsta mi seh!

LOL!