• So do we stay with the gangsters or go back

to this bunch of crooks and liars?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Trafigura scandal

"...the PNP, in a statement last night, failed to address the issue directly. Instead, the party questioned how a deputy leader of the ruling Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) was able to get hold of the information about the Dutch investigation and also had concerns about the disclosure of the matter at a party rally.

"The PNP is further forced to ask whether there has been political interference in, or manipulation of, the process. The timing seems too coincidental," the party's statement said.

The Trafigura scandal broke in 2006 when the PNP, then in Government, accepted a $31-million gift from the Dutch firm which at the time had an oil-lifting agreement with Jamaica.

Meanwhile, in light of the court action, Knight yesterday defended Simpson Miller's and Pickersgill's integrity, saying that the JLP was trying to give the "wrong impression" about the interest of the Dutch authorities in his clients.

"As I think it is, the Dutch are seeking some assistance on some investigation the Dutch are having, relative to their jurisdiction and it is not to be thought that the persons mentioned in the news [Simpson Miller and Pickersgill] are suspects," said Knight."

What fi do? Mi sey we need a Ghanaian solution to our political mess, Mo a advocate fi him Rasta party.

Go back ?!

lol !.. ah muss joke dat.

Forwahd Evah backwahd nevah !

GANGSTERS? Islandman, yuh believe duppy stories?

If the allegations against Robertson and others are anything to go by you guys definitely believe in 'Duppy" stories including making them.

ooooh! that was below the belt!

big IF..

You KNOW this particular 'if' not big at all it's more like when. Hope you working on the apprpriate spin right now. Dem give you the raise yet?

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                  If the allegations against Robertson and others are anything to go by you guys definitely believe in 'Duppy" stories including making them.
                  Portia is a dunce is it fair to say that all comrade dunce no wait .... Bounty is on the album cover smoking weed, is it a fair assumption that all J'cans are weed smokers? No wait ..

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    You KNOW this particular 'if' not big at all it's more like when. Hope you working on the apprpriate spin right now. Dem give you the raise yet?

there you go again!

I'll readily grant you that not all members on the green side of the house are paid-up members of the crime syndicate but even you have to admit that the membership in what can be called the crime caucus is alarming.

It would be best to focus on areas where the parties differ.. not where they are the same..

Lazie, everyone in the organization does not have to be a criminal to label an organization collectively as criminal. We may or may not bee there yet with the JLP but nonetheless I hope you realise this as a concept.

Nor does every member of the PNP have to be dunce and incompetent to label the organization collectively as dunce and incompetent.

so there could be a little of both in the two parties?

Could??? Little??