Van plunges into gully in See Me No More.
A wish part a Portland that deh? Mdmex you know?
Now mi Geography a leave mi behind- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostA wish part a Portland that deh? Mdmex you know?
Now mi Geography a leave mi behind"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Assasin View PostA wish part a Portland that deh? Mdmex you know?
Now mi Geography a leave mi behind“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I know exactly where it is. I drive through there to go to Manchioneal from Portie. When I was a kid, it was very overgrown and dark even when there was full sun. I used to fraid to go through there even when I was in a car full of people.
Just drove through there a few times in the last two months. The memories of those beautiful spots almost brought tears to my eyes, The vegetation is not as lush anymore so it is not as dark and the mystique is not there. But that parish is still so beautiful!!"Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Originally posted by Westman View PostMe have nuff fambly and fambly bar a Kensington. How you know bout that Madamme? You come fram over deh?
Westman - we gots to talk, we might be related. Mi related to the Asher tribe (Maroons from Cornwall Barracks, who made their way to Kensington). Link me off-line.
Yes, decades ago that place used to be so DARK“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”