• Sass - Donald Rhodd now says he wants to

run again.

Family - but him should go quietly into the night.

Without a doubt he should go. Them forumite yah a go talk bout a true him a PNP but what has he done for the people in East Portland. East Portland has been short of a decent represenative for the long longest time. From the father Rhodd to Anthony Abrahams to Donald.

Hopefully both parties can put up good candidates. For a place like East Portland I can't understand how they don't attract and vote for progressive candidates.

The poor people of Portland, indeed Jamaica deserves better than this. It proves once again that the Westminster, so called democracy, is a fraud. If there was a sytem of primaries, the doctor would probably get weeded out at the primary phase. The PNP does not have the interest of the people or the guts to say to him, look your rating is1/7, based on citizen survey, so you should step aside and give someone else who is more willing or capable to represent the poor people of the parish. Enough is enough. Maybe we should start a signature campaign to thrawt this fraudulent plan.

Without a doubt he should go. Them forumite yah a go talk bout a true him a PNP...
        Not everyone suh tribal. If di man nah do him job, then it's the curb for him! The PNP, for its own good, should tell him move aside and they find someone who promises more. Yes, is promise wi haffi deal wid at dis stage. If dem cyaan do dat and di odda party look like dem have smaddy who promise better, den a suh it go.

If you ask me tho, it will remain in PNP hands. Thanks to Bruce!

Not a must that it remains. I don't care who win but not Rhodd. When he took over as a young man with a PHD I expected to see some decent leadership. Nothing.

The people especially those in the hills are very upset with Rhodd. The JLP might not do much but Rhodd did nothing to many. He is also an East Portlander, if the PNP lose it maybe just because of Rhodd because that constituency vote a lot more for PNP than JLP.