Jamaican politics is amazing

• Jamaican politics is amazing

I have been here awhile on the RBSC and I have read most t here post , from the youths to the elders as it pertains to politics in Jamaica , followed it on the internet jamaican papers! and the common theme from the small man to the big man is they think they are smarter than everyone.

Its all about what mileage can be had out of an issue , forget nation building, Egos rule the day.

Thats why they prosper in forgein lands , the egos get humbled and they just go about working for better, realising that everyone has a role to play in society, because it is all inclusive where your standard of living affects everyone else and vice versa.

Thats why its imperative to me , that Bruce governs until he is out office.This man has been so humbled by his arrogance and misdeeds that he has been forced to govern for all.

This is what i fear from the PNP when they take power.Ignorant arrogance and i hope John public is tired of it like I am.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nuff truth in what you say.

Jamaican ego is way overblown!!!!!

are you jamaican?

You must listen the local talk shows fe get a real dose of it.

Everybody know better than the engineers where the road must go even if them never pass Grade 6, know better than the school teachers what wrong with the school and why even if them never attend a PTA meeting, know better than every sports team coach who must play pon every team and why them never win the game even if the only game them played is money football and dominoes, and so on and so on.

Not only we think we smarter than everyone, everyone else is a eediat if them have a different view than ours.

Some of we take it to foriegn lands too though.

If your thinking is along the lines ....man tink im smarter dan man , but im nuh smart like ....

You are a 100 % Jamaican.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes we take it to forgein lands but are quickly humbled by a system that brings people to work together for all.

Mind blowing experience for some.

i'm thinking along the lines "who is a jamaican?"

I am still thinking about it .

Hard to define, but when you see them (us) you KNOW them. LOL

ok. because that is the seminal question, isn't it? otherwise it would seem to be the irony of ironies

You are correct sir , the thing about that way of thinking is , it drives you to uplift yourself when taken out of the tribal sphere.

Its beautiful.

I have been here awhile on the RBSC and I have read most t here post , from the youths to the elders as it pertains to politics in Jamaica , followed it on the internet jamaican papers! and the common theme from the small man to the big man is they think they are smarter than everyone.

Its all about what mileage can be had out of an issue , forget nation building, Egos rule the day.

Thats why they prosper in forgein lands , the egos get humbled and they just go about working for better, realising that everyone has a role to play in society, because it is all inclusive where your standard of living affects everyone else and vice versa.

Thats why its imperative to me , that Bruce governs until he is out office.This man has been so humbled by his arrogance and misdeeds that he has been forced to govern for all.

This is what i fear from the PNP when they take power.Ignorant arrogance and i hope John public is tired of it like I am.
                        Spiritual Corruption is at the root of Jamaica's rotten shytstem... this needs to be addressed by all...but especially leadership.

Bruce Golding is a discredited & disgraced liar...and continues to disrespect Jamaicans with his deceptions & dissembling.

This is not the type of person who can lead and INSPIRE by example...absent yet another Damascus Road Conversion...backed up by truly revolutionary, paradigm-shifting ACTION..

Since Jamaica has NOT seen that from Gelding...but rather a mere continuation of deception...there is little redemption that should be accorded him. Gelding is NOT indispensable to Jamaica...nor should he be to the JLP tribe...but dat ah fi dem bizniz.

For the absolutely necessary spiritual cleansing...the guy should step aside...and allow some other as yet untainted JLP leader to take charge and start the RENEWAL & REFORM process Jamaica needs....especially since the PNP as you say apparently has NOTHING NEW to offer...and has not learned the lessons of their largely failed years in power. Unfortunately what may happen is that he sticks it out...loses at the (scientific) polls and we are again beset by an Un-Learned PNP... I see no progress in that outcome.

Jamaica is stuck between Incompetence and Criminality.... aka Morton's Fork

Pathetic.. Jamaica get Fork
                        Last edited by Don1; November 22, 2010, 10:58 AM.

like pornography huh?

x has a point though, living outside of jamaica can be seen a leveller especially where social class is concerned....."uptown" people get brought down a peg or 2 and "downtown" and "country people" work hard to bring themself up a peg or 2 ...... in some instances role get reversed!

i know a situation of a man whey did like off this girl but she was more interested in a uptown type yute, well the girl went away to farin, as did the breddah who did like har. they both did well for themselves. 40 years later di man think dat he now had a step up on the uptown breddah (who btw never left JA) ... but alas much to his disbelief, chagrin, dismay .....

With all due respect Don would you like a leader or party thats a liar who is not discredited or disgraced but continues to disrespect the Jamaican people with the same ole politricks?

Thats the beauty about Bruce , humbled ! let him serve out his term with much embarrassment.

Definitely, the environment has a lot to do with it.