Minister Robertson calls allegations 'rumours'

Vaz trying the same defence. Him better mind police nah investigate him tuh! save some a di defence fi himself.

Due diligence Scaly? Come now you mek it sound like they did not know the type of character they were dealing with.

Instead of stepping aside and keep quiet at least for a while him still deh pon party platform a run him mouth.

Tnstead of Young Turks they should have been called Young Guns to rhatid.

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
        Years !! I never saw this, and yet still he he was appointed a miniter of goverment? Did anyone do any due dilligence on the man before you mek him a cabinet minister.

The netire system needs to be dismantled.

Bruce Golding needs to address directly the people of Jamaica who he owes an explanation and gave a oath to serve honorably to.
        Address the people and say what Scaly? Johnson made his claims, Robertson said a lie, the police investigating, wouldn't it be best for him to wait until the police finish their task?

Exactly. Only when the crap hits the fan dem gwan like they didnt know the type of person blah blah. Implausible deniability.

I think he should wait until Les Green say what he has to say.

If Green give him a clean bill of health then no reason to resign.

If Green however give evidence that warrant it then he should.

While I not believe or trust James Robertson, and if implicated by the police he should resign but one man ever tell lie pon you yet?

what you mean due dillingence? If Dudus can get gun license and Pastor and Police recommend his firm get all the license then how them a go do this check.

The fact is the check is only as good as the people who checking and this goes for both parties. What I am saying is a tainted man can come up as clean as whistle for the right price.

Short-term thinking causes problems later.

you think JR should be defending himself at the conference and talking bout di accuser say him mad?

this is not just stealing money from light bulbs. this is an investigation into not one but apparently several conspiracies to MURDER!!! he should step aside in some manner (resign, sabbatical, leave, whatever) while the investigation is going on. that would be the decent thing to do.

but hey, the PM is still here, so...

As I said when the police put forward their finding then I will tell him too if they have evidence to support this guy.

I am waiting on Les Green, not that that the police is always right but people could acuse me too. Not to say the man is lying either

Shoot the messenger ??

But ah nuh He says, She says ?

What else yuh gwine shoot ?

lol !

Heh, heh.. look like yuh new tuh dis politics ting...

Jamaican Politician a fight war and yuh talking bout decent thing to do ?

lol. Funny stuff...

(dem did tell Omar to resign tuh...)

again, it is the accusation. if it reach as far as the police having to investigate, then step aside. it is not just a rumour. rumour is Daryl raping and killing the girl. for that he can remain because I don't hear the police investigating that. JR fi step aside! it is only the decent thing to do.

i guess that's the problem.

there you go again. Omar and the rest of them should have resigned too. mind you, it wasn't about murdah but still...

Address the people and say what Scaly? Johnson made his claims, Robertson said a lie, the police investigating, wouldn't it be best for him to wait until the police finish their task?
                                Nope! Address the people as the man/PM/leader/his boss and simply say

1) I am aware of the matter
                                2) The course of action that will be taken to get to the truth
                                3) What happens after the outcome
                                4) Apologise to the J'can people for having to go through this
                                and finally what will be done to eliminate these types of situations in the futrue.

He needs to protect the little credibility he has left after the Dudus affair.