• Psalm 151 -- Black Man Time

AFRICA UNITE

Ziya-po ya-ya, pa-pa-ya-pa!
    Ti-da-lee, na po-po pu-du-loo!
    Ste-na-peh na-na po po-ro po!
    Africa unite:
    'Cause we're moving right out of Babylon,
    And we're going to our Father's land, yea-ea.

How good and how pleasant it would be before God and man, yea-eah! -
    To see the unification of all Africans, yeah! -
    As it's been said a'ready, let it be done, yeah!
    We are the children of the Rastaman;
    We are the children of the Iyaman.

So-o, Africa unite:
    'Cause the children (Africa unite) wanna come home.
    Africa unite:
    'Cause we're moving right out of Babylon, yea,
    And we're grooving to our Father's land, yea-ea.

How good and how pleasant it would be before God and man

To see the unification of all Rastaman, yeah.
    As it's been said a'ready, let it be done!
    I tell you who we are under the sun:
    We are the children of the Rastaman;
    We are the children of the Iyaman.

So-o: Africa unite,
    Afri - Africa unite, yeah!
    Unite for the benefit (Africa unite) for the benefit of your people!
    Unite for it's later (Africa unite) than you think!
    Unite for the benefit (Africa unite) of my children!
    Unite for it's later (Africa uniting) than you think!
    Africa awaits (Africa unite) its creators!
    Africa awaiting (Africa uniting) its Creator!
    Africa, you're my (Africa unite) forefather cornerstone!
    Unite for the Africans (Africa uniting) abroad!
    Unite for the Africans (Africa unite) a yard! /fadeout/

I take it you went to the Bob Marley symposium.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      I take it you went to the Bob Marley symposium.
      Yep...mi haffi get one Kulcha Washout....bayh vibes dehdeh mi bredda!!! Lorna Goodison, mi bredrin Kwame Dawes, Herbie Miller..plus some white guy dem who ave a certain amount ah ovastanding.... dem really nice up di place!

Like ow dem ave one likkle brown rodent ah run up an dung di Forum yah ah leggo some mouse droppings bout Black Peeple.... yuh dun kno seh man haffi step up an fumigate di place..... suh mi haffi release some Trutes an Rites ascordin to the Prophet Nesta....time fi di Conscious Party!!

It has all fallen into place. Ben...Maudib...Ben.

Ben, you're always running here and there
        You feel you're not wanted anywhere
        If you ever look behind
        And don't like what you find...

WHEEEL!

It has all fallen into place. Ben...Maudib...Ben.

Ben, you're always running here and there
          You feel you're not wanted anywhere
          If you ever look behind
          And don't like what you find...

WHEEEL!

LOL! Jah know seh reviewing some ah dem ole post yah entataining nuh ********!!

"I say this all of the time — it would be like white people saying they are European-American — that is totally stupid.

I was born here, and so were my parents and grand parents and, very likely my great grandparents. I don't have any connection to Africa, no more than white Americans have to Germany, Scotland, England, Ireland, or the Netherlands.

The same applies to 99 percent of all the black Americans as regards to Africa — so stop, already!

With names like Shaniqua, Taliqua and Mohammed and all of that crap...and all of them are in jail.

Brown or black versus the Board of Education is no longer the white person's problem.

We have got to take the neighborhood back.

People used to be ashamed.

Today a woman has eight children with eight different 'husbands' — or men or whatever you call them now.

We have millionaire football players who cannot read.

We have million-dollar basketball players who can't write two paragraphs. We, as black folks, have to do a better job.

Someone working at Wal-Mart with seven kids, you are hurting us.

We have to start holding each other to a higher standard

We cannot blame the white people any longer."

Real conscious lyrics dat !

Long overdue unnuh start change di tune.. vacation is over.. time unnuh get serious and take some responsibility..

mi nuh bizniz wid dat deh opinion...except mebbe a few parts... suh
                yuh cyan kip dat Black-American ar whatever it maybe worldview

...Marcus philosophy wi seh

Look like yuh nah follow Marcus... whey yuh deh NY, Africa ?

where was Marcus??

where was Mandela ?

Robben Island prison.... but ah New York Yankee Stadium mi sight im... blessed day dat wuz

...but stay pon track yute...ah Marcus wi ah talk... Harlem Renaissance wi seh...strait

suh yuh nah guh Robben prison fi live ?