"Nuh worry about a thing cause every little thing gonna be alright"
Just join me, special discount when we reap.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So you nuh know say man sell fish fi buy saltfish?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"sell fish fi buy saltfish" Come on now yuh damn well know seh a Halifax Mutton the brethen dem purchase MDYADWL..only in Jamaica.
I was in Jamdung recently, and I ask if we could get a Shark to grill, de I dem seh the Japanese dem fish dem out, yu ever? Nuhbadda ask bout de whelks dem.
A lot of the hatchery raised fish restocking programmes have failed or been very difficult to evaluate success. There has also been issues with genetic plasticity of the hatchery raised fry say vs. wild fry. Lot of work done with salmon bred and release with some interesting results (fish returning to their genetic homes, not where there were hatched)....
I think providing suitable habitats for our wild fish - cleaning up streams, waterways and leave some areas as protected areas would go a long way...before we start the hatch and release....personally, I would love to be a part of programme like that...starting with a small stream....one of these dyas I'll get me soem acreage in the hills....
I recall Japan with a hatch, bred and release program, but I have no knowledge if this occur "fish returning to their genetic homes, not where there were hatched".
Do you know that there is salmon in the West?
Are you aware that Atlantic eels spawn in the Great River?
What kind of salmon in the west?
I know of Atlantic eels. Do they spawn there or migrate there?
Tickie Tickie? Lol. In Jamaica every small fish is called tickie tickie....mostly small gobies and sometimes gambusia...
Yeah mon!!! I remember Disco Sensation. They use to spin at a lot of the high school fetes. I went to a fete every saturday during my 4th and 5th form years.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
yeah man a dey so mi use to hang out. Them use to get the newest track from up North. Nuff weekend party. Nuff time mi come from Portland friday evening and help string up and nuff party later.
Them time Red Hill road and Red Hill Mall did a kick out.
Tickie Tickie - Silver in color, not more than a inch long, and they are cook as is, too small to scale, cookup with rice, almost like sardine in taste.
Use of a ground basket to catch is the best way.
Do you know of a place in Duck Pond, St Bess, were the God Ah Mi use to be harvest?