Another Jamaican opportunity....

sass the brother speaks the TRUTH. I stated almost the same to you and your response was to start with a "likkle guest house". Listen to the brother, listen truth.

Yes sah; the earth is the Lord's and the fullness thereof............."

The truth has been spoken. Yes I have said it before: the concrete is just a structure the real product/value of Ja's tourism is the people, music and culture. Those we place in positions of power has given away the product/wealth to others for free, whilst those that build it stand and watch (mired in poverty).

Why can't the higglers or members of the general populace form cooperatives and own a twoo hundred room hotel? What is that those who own it now have different from those mentioned above?

The American public own dem, through their retirement stock funds, their college endowment funds etc. It is not diffuclt to see the discrimination, insult, and total disrecpect in all this. When they put a hotel in Dubai dem get an Arab to run it, Mumbai an Indian, Shangai a Chinese, but when dem come a Jamaica dem get a Austrian, German, Swiss, French etc who is less qualified than the local. The Chinese, Arab, and Indian doesn't know half as much about the hospitality industry as a qualified Jamaican. Tourism has been an sharp arrow in the Jamaican economic quiver long before Bombay was Mumbai, China opened up to tourists, or Arab nomads know about toilet paper and were using their left hand.

Mi like yuh talk cause mi propose the same in terms of bonds for the general working class of jA (municpals etc) man say it nah go werk. Easy with the toilet paper talk because , you don't want the small things to distract from the truth which you bring forth.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            The American public own dem, through their retirement stock funds, their college endowment funds etc. It is not diffuclt to see the discrimination, insult, and total disrecpect in all this. When they put a hotel in Dubai dem get an Arab to run it, Mumbai an Indian, Shangai a Chinese, but when dem come a Jamaica dem get a Austrian, German, Swiss, French etc who is less qualified than the local. The Chinese, Arab, and Indian doesn't know half as much about the hospitality industry as a qualified Jamaican. Tourism has been an sharp arrow in the Jamaican economic quiver long before Bombay was Mumbai, China opened up to tourists, or Arab nomads know about toilet paper and were using their left hand.

As a nation how much money we put inna Olint and Cash Plus again plus goverment bonds? Other take that money and invest it wisely. How many hotels could even 1/3 of that build?

Again the Arab man own the chain in Dubai, the Indian own the chain in India, the Italian own the chain in Italy tehy only operate it under that name so they choose their own. Simple as that.