Ian Johnson was on CVM last night

• Ian Johnson was on CVM last night

He was excited but did not sound mad at all as some in the JLP have been trying to prove.

Then again if my mother was murdered by people i knew or suspected and I was on the run, I think i might have good reasons to be mad too

Police getting info as it probe allegations against Robertson

As a top level probe continues into damning allegations made against Mining and Energy Minister James Robertson the police have received several responses following an appeal for members of the public to come forward with information.

That is the word from Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Les Green, Head of the Criminal Investigation Branch, who is leading the investigation.
    ACP Greene says since Tuesday's appeal by his branch for persons to provide information on the allegations, several telephone calls have been received.

"We will work on the information we're receiving (as) we're having great support from the public and again we're asking anyone with information to come contact us on the regular hotline 311, 811 or at my office at 960-1617 or on the cell phone we've provided for this and that is 426-3252," the senior cop told RJR News.

Looking into allegations
    In the meantime, ACP Greene is refusing to say if Mr. Robertson will be interviewed as part of the investigation.

"I am not going to go into the details of the investigation but we are gathering any information that we can and we're going to look at the current investigations which are taking place as this has gone on for a period of several years from the allegations made and as a result of that, we have to follow up and look at the other incidents that have been referred to," ACP Green added.

The police have already interviewed and collected a statement from St. Thomas resident Ian Johnson, the man who made the allegations against Mr. Robertson.

It is reported that witness protection measures have been offered and appropriate steps taken to ensure his safety.

Mr. Johnson is seeking political asylum in the United States.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/news/local/...inst-robertson
    Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2010, 12:43 PM.

whoa...this thing is taking off straight up like a harrier jet!

I'm curious, what kind of background check, if any is done prior to choosing a candidate? Heard on NNN yesterday Les Green saying they've been probing Robertson for years.

was it robertson that a wanted man had called on his cellphone to come get him because the police were closing in on him?

This David Rowe fellow is quite interesting.. him ah di ongly lawyer inna Merica ?

Ah wha suh ?

lol !

Trying to figure out where James learn him extraction skills... Campion ah good school but nuh suh sure bout their paramilitary program..

yuh haffi give him credit for trying to make himself relevant

What yuh mean.. ?

Him overqualified ??

was it robertson that a wanted man had called on his cellphone to come get him because the police were closing in on him?
                    Yes!

i don't recall him being a cadet....in fact the one thing i remember is a yute fainting and getting a big scar inna him forehead...

the whispers have been around long time, i wonder what prevented any action from being taken.

Johnson left no doubt he is a Labourite for life and said if Robertson's father was contesting an election tomorrow he would vote for him.

said he and the elder Robertson had a sit down a few weeks ago, not sure in whose living room the confab took place however

There is a letter in the Observer today buit it wont paste here where the writer says that Johnson is not a poor man looking for a handout and painted a picture of financial substance

Johnson himself said on CVM last night he made significant financial contributions to the party in St Thomas

Trying to figure out where James learn him extraction skills... Campion ah good school but nuh suh sure bout their paramilitary program..

LOL. Maybe something to be added to the curriculum for the future. Maybe Eddie can take a break from his duties at UTEC and teach the course. You Brown boys are becoming embarrassing now unuh nah do this ting right. If unuh nevah disrespect the One Don him woulda school you guys on squeaky clean gangterism.

Maybe he is over-compensating for his 'Browness'... trying to earn some street cred...

Yeah all dat too. Don't laugh you may have hit the nail on the head. Time to tell your compadres to dial it back a bit. The entrepreneur in you should offer a strategic course to certain shall we say members of the JLP on how to avoid implosion. Not sure how long the spinning gig going last. Run wid my suggestion and just remember my percentage. Dem need help bad Embarrassing to say the least.