look like reggaedoc drink about 10 gallon per day...
H.L I saw an article in TIME magazine
That is a fact , its an elitist hypocritical movement ,reggaedoc arguement about mind altering is ridiculous when the medical study says otherwise .Fact is anything done in excess is mind altering e.g breathing too quickly called hyperventilation , cuts a steady supply of oxygen to your brain.
He says its pandemic , he knows its illegal in Jamaica and he blames it for the nations ills ? get bloody real , yuh sticking yuh head in the stand and leaving your rear to be exposed.Suh let mi understand yuh is di poor idle youth a mash up di country cause dem smoke weed , di ones who have no power to create jobs ?Let me guess jobs are there but dem too blasted lazy becuase dem bun weed ?
Elitist ....lock dem up and blame di weed , everything will be better.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
LOL! Too funny.
You remember that commercial "This is your brain on drugs" ?
You party should mek one like dat "This is your country unda the PNP""It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
You are exactly right about that. It is a class thing.
For a man that hates Great Britain and all they have stood for over the centuries, it is strange that Reggaedoc has such elitist views at times."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The sentences for marijuane abuse dont have to be severe. The whole idea is to protect the youths from themselves. Their own destructive behaviour. Rehab, community service etc. Think about how clean Cornation market could be if part of their rehab program included community service to clean the filthy place up. This includes youths from Campion and Priory caught smoking the drug. No excuse, no bias. Everybody treated equally.
If protecting our youths from destroying their brains and the nation is eletist, then so be it. The English tried to turn the Chinese into zombies with opium, and what did the Chinese warriors do. The drove the filthy British from their midst for that same reason, protecting their society from the scurges of drugs. We ought to have courage and do the same by enforcing the laws against all recreational, addictive, or habitual drugs. No exemptions, not even for rastafarian rituals. None. Zero tolerance. Now if you have a legitimate complaint about the nagative effects of alcohol on the society, then it is well within your right to advocate and even try to get its use limited. Afterall that is the way it is in nearly all muslim countries, and people are not complaining in these countries. We can, and should embark on a zero tolerance marijuana policy in Jamaica. I dont think it is impossible, and well worth the resources.
Protecting the youths from destroying their brains, cigarretes and alcohol are pandemic and legal and dis bredda a chat foolishness.Zero policy when the USA with a study from the 70s on Ganja specifically Jamaican ganja found no mental effects when compared with those who use and those who dont !
Destroying brains and Zero policy when the USA has it legalised as a multi billion dollar industry , Jamaica had a drug haul (capture ) of 8 million us for the year ,
how much of that went back into fighting this drug war ?
how much did Gov had to source to finance from the budget ?
how much more did it stop a small herbs man (lazy,psychotic and aggresive) from putting food on the table to feed his family ?
how much did it stop him from turning to a harder life of crime ?
Your solution is what Zero tolerance ? even di USA is awakening to its psychotic policy.
How much have we lost so far in terms of people , resources with this Reagan zero policy ?
GET BLODDY REAL IF YOU THINK THE COST OF THIS INDEFENSIBLE WAR ON GANJA HAS NO COST !
Yuh right it does cost alot on our youths brain ! That figure of 8 million should be more like 80 mill us with the majority being cokeLast edited by Sir X; November 17, 2010, 09:54 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.