H.L I saw an article in TIME magazine
By Far!
Man like Reggaedoc nuh consider alcohol to be a mind altering drug, especially when him sipping him expensive wines wid him topanaris friend dem. LOL!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Islandman, if you want to make a case against alcohol,m and whetherv it should be banned the go ahead and make the case, but do not try to confuse the issues. I dont know of any group, or community in Ja which tries to promote alcohol to our young men and women, as certain sectors of our society promotes the smoking of marijauna, even referring to it as "The healing of the nation". Seriously speaking, do you think marijuana is the healing of our nation. With illiteracy officially at 15% which is a gross underestimation, because I think it is more like 45%, do you think we need to have more people smoking marijuana. Do you think that our low performance in school is due to a lack of marijuana. I personally think it is the loss of brain cells from the smoking of too much marijuana...and please dont give me the "it is a holy sacrament to Selasie crap". Only a fool would still buy that silly argument in today's modern world. Furthermore, because it grows naturally doesn't mean it is good for you. I can present to you a bag of different mushrooms, any one of which would kill you immediately if you just place it on the tip of your tongue for 60n secs.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostIslandman, if you want to make a case against alcohol,m and whetherv it should be banned the go ahead and make the case, but do not try to confuse the issues. I dont know of any group, or community in Ja which tries to promote alcohol to our young men and women, as certain sectors of our society promotes the smoking of marijauna, even referring to it as "The healing of the nation". Seriously speaking, do you think marijuana is the healing of our nation. With illiteracy officially at 15% which is a gross underestimation, because I think it is more like 45%, do you think we need to have more people smoking marijuana. Do you think that our low performance in school is due to a lack of marijuana. I personally think it is the loss of brain cells from the smoking of too much marijuana...and please dont give me the "it is a holy sacrament to Selasie crap". Only a fool would still buy that silly argument in today's modern world. Furthermore, because it grows naturally doesn't mean it is good for you. I can present to you a bag of different mushrooms, any one of which would kill you immediately if you just place it on the tip of your tongue for 60n secs.
Good to see you Reggaedoc! Me think you did pack up you bat and ball and leave when the pressure reach you. LOL!
Remember we are arguing legality boss, or at least I thought we were. Your mushroom argument is an EXCELLENT one! Well for my case that is. Are mushrooms illegal because some of them can kill you? So explain to me why a ganja plant which as far as I know is not poisonous is illegal?
Ganja has its good properties (treating glaucoma for example) , and its recreational value too, but clearly it can also be abused. No question about that.
So no I do not think alcohol should be banned, I am not a wine connoisseur like you (and nothing wrong with that, just joking with you) but I do love my Appleton now and again. I just think that ganja should also be legal, and for it to be otherwise is to be hypocritical."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Islandman, there are many well studied medications that are far superior to marijuana for the treatment of glaucoma. If you are advancing marijauna as a preventive medication for glaucoma, then if it were any good, Jamaica would have a far lower prevalence of glaucoma than we do have, given the incidence of marijuana smoking/abuse that we have in the island, and the early age at which our misguided youths start using the substance. Let me ask you a question, how many people in Jamaica smoke marijuana for treating or curing of glaucoma?. This glaucoma argument is an old, stale red herring, dont fall for it. Furthermore, yes marijauna is a poison. If you consider the destruction of brain cells and lung cells a process of poisoning. I certainly do.
Reggaedoc
Obviously you havent read the study , so to hold a debate is a waste of time.
Have a nice day sir.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostII dont know of any group, or community in Ja which tries to promote alcohol to our young men and women, as certain sectors of our society promotes the smoking of marijauna, even referring to it as "The healing of the nation".
What's the mean serum concentration after eating or drinking it?. How high can the poor souls get after eating a ganja toto, or drinking some ganja tea?. When was the last time you hear a youth on the corner said, I soon come I jus a go drink some ganja tea?. Come up with realistic arguments bredren. Lets talk glaucoma. How much ganja tea, or how much ganja toto one would have to eat/drink to get the same level of concentration of canabol in the posterior chamber of the eye, which is equivalent to smoking one big head. Do yu home work an come back.