Rear Admiral..Yuh wrang fi trubble Don1..yuh wrang

is like yuh love punishment yute..yuh head tuff doh...yuh come back even afta it get buss... gwaan grasp at straws...wen di UN ting nuh suit yuh...yuh woppy back to one nex data set...

Even yuh acolyte dem roun ya supposed to disappointed wid yuh flop...LOL!

suh yuh nuh just run-yuh-mout lakka some a wi?!?

Both unno head tuff!!!

It seems clear to me that you are BOTH correct.

LISTEN to each other and unno will see that.

Unno talking AT each odda, rather than TO each other.

DumbOne.. while you twsting in the wind.. memba these blasts from the past ?

"Again and for the last time...what I pointed out is the lunacy of a 20% increase in per capita income (average income for Silicon Valley economists) in Jamaica when GDP growth is negative"

Clearly ignoring at least 4 other elements that form GNI...ignorance at work.

Now you are left grasping at lunatic reports from the UN.. the only problem is there are many way the World Bank calculates GNI and you will find many numbers reflected as the GNI in 2007.. one of which shows the GNI as 20% of the GNI in 2010. This is a fact you have failed to address.. understandably since it shatters your careless "Mathematically Impossible' claim.

A claim you boldly made while clearly not aware of the facts.. you are now left twisting and batted about in the turbulent winds.. knowing deep down inside that you are already a dead man.. living on borrowed time..

Look into the face of death DumbOne:

"Jamaica's greatest improvement came in its rise in life expectancy by almost one year to 72 and average annual income up 20 per cent from some US$6,100 in 2007 to some US$7,200, the report stated"

A disturbing question arises.. where did this US$6,100 figure come from ?

The UN ? The Observer ? Mars ? The Word Bank ?

I know.. do you ?

lol !!

Repent Dumb1.. Repent !!

Oh ?

So it is mathematically impossible for GNI to increase by 20% over a period where GDP declines ?

Not improbable.. not unlikely.. MATHEMATICALLY IMPOSSIBLE.. self-evident truths even..

You must have me confused with someone else.

Farin white man produce a report based on World Bank numbers.. a report they produce every year.

Dem mek a claim as reported in the Observer. I have no brief against the observer or di Farin white man dem. I also have no brief against the JLP or Audley Shaw

However a clearly disturbed individual has rubbished all associated with this report so I say.. what goes on here ?

I discover this individual is basing his assertion on a misunderstanding of a critical element.. a fundamental flaw in his argument.. so.. my interest is piqued.

Numbers were quoted.. a simple matter to research said numbers.. research comes up positive.. fortunately I know I know not (not an economist) so I am forced hold fast to my Critical Thinking skills

I leave the wild rantings of "mathematically impossible" and frantic search for a non-existent crime to the 'expert' that knows not and knows not he knows not...

Again fool...I had no comment on ranking. I found the claim of a 20% increase in income as presented in the article ridiculous...and have demonstrated that the report is erroneous.

Come outa big man argument...yuh cyaan manage dis

As the weasel attempt to hide from his own utterance lets remind him.

"yep..I will trust a scientific poll of Jamaican's opinions done by Jamaicans...much faster than I will a poorly reported foreign index

Ah suh it set fimi"

Careful removing yuh foot from yuh mouth. Yuh nuh tiyad fi get exposed as a fraud?

Where does that present a comment on Jamaica's RANKING little fellow... yuh suh peabrained dat yuh cyaan si dat....

Dat is a comment on the reportage...which is demonstrably flawed.

Back to skool fi yuh.... yuh nuh reddy yet

ongly part-time

Where does that present a comment on Jamaica's RANKING little fellow... yuh suh peabrained dat yuh cyaan si dat....

Dat is a comment on the reportage...which is demonstrably flawed.

Back to skool fi yuh.... yuh nuh reddy yet
                      Try pulling a little harder clownrade. No matter how you twist and turn the fact remains that you attempted to discredit the UN report. Continue with the smokescreens.

nope...first di guy waan demand seh mi fi use UN data and methodology... wen mi duh dat wid di said UN report...an disprove di foolfool claim of 20% increase inna income.... im come back wid one obscure ting...UNRELATED to the UN report...an ah talk bout 2007 income numba..... disingenuous an liad

How yuh fi tek a figga using one method...an compare dat tuh one nex figga using a diffrant moggle

Eediat ting dat...dat deh bwoy deh on top ah being one nasty racist.... is also quite a fool....strait

A Nasty Rodent Combination... that should be fumigated lika one bedbug
                        Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2010, 11:13 AM.

no smokescreen...I said the calculation of increased income is incorrect and someone is at fault ...since no self respecting economist (ie non-Silicon Valley type) would put out that nonsense...I said it probably is the fault of the reporting..

Again where is the comment you claimed I made on the RANKING... yuh is eida one liad ar a dolt...mebbe both

At a minimum...Comprehension 101 is in order fi yuh

UN Human Development Report on Jamaica's income:

2007 $7329 2010 $7206

perfectly consistent with the economic downturn. Quoting figures from obscure reports of uncertain lineage using unknown methodologies...to compare with another data set...is intellectually dishonest...and a failed attempt to remove the rotten egg from a putrid face...

give it up fella..mi unnastan yuh desperation...but nuh tek tings suh hard..is juss one discussion

Back to the trough fi yuh

Unno using different metrics and are correct in so far as unno refer only to that metric.

ok...I use a consistent metric...taken from the same source..ie the UN HDR... that sparked the discussion... there is therefore an internal consistency & relevance that defeats all other claimants

ah juss suh di ting set