• Rear Admiral..Yuh wrang fi trubble Don1..yuh wrang

UN 2010 HDR report - Gross National Income extract

Jamaica's PER CAPITA GNI progression 2006 - 2010 (2010 projected as data not in)

2006 US$7,378.973

2007 US$7,329.425

2008 US$7,368.308

2009 US$7,211.753

2010 US$7,206.852

Clearly the Newsletter's reportage is faulty (what's new)... as a 20% increase in income (however defined) is MATHEMATICALLY IMPOSSIBLE... in the face of a bad recession... and GNI is FLAT/DECLINING

damn! I'm goo... not bad!! LOL!
    Last edited by Don1; November 11, 2010, 05:01 PM.

...but why yuh dancing?

sorry boss...irrational exuberance

leave the eMotional behaviour to me.

LOL!

****************!! dat emotional tuh!!

sarry again...

UN 2010 HDR report - Gross National Income extract

Jamaica's PER CAPITA GNI progression 2006 - 2010 (2010 projected as data not in)

2006 US$7,378.973

2007 US$7,329.425

2008 US$7,368.308

2009 US$7,211.753

2010 US$7,206.852

Clearly the Newsletter's reportage is faulty (what's new)... as a 20% increase in income (however defined) is MATHEMATICALLY IMPOSSIBLE... in the face of a bad recession... and GNI is FLAT/DECLINING

damn! I'm goo... not bad!! LOL!
              So, you trying to discredit the UN's ranking was way off base then. Oh boy.

Woiee ! yuh working real hard.. but mi tell yuh seh di Chilean Minah dem did bettah off dan yuh.

The report I am looking at validates the Observer numbers quoted.

Gross national income per capita 2007, Atlas method and PPP

Ranking Economy Purchasing Power Parity

117 Jamaica $6,210

Mi nuh know di context of where yuh dig up your numbah dem but it look like yuh dancing too soon.. if I were you I would stand down wid yuh "Mathematically Impossible" stance.

lol !

Read em and weep DumbOne:

http://web.rollins.edu/~tlairson/china/gnipc.pdf
                Last edited by Muadib; November 11, 2010, 08:17 PM.

sorry boss...irrational exuberance
                  Cho man!

...but more immediate and dear tuh eart ting - ow dat ting going? I hope FULL SPEED ahead?!

So, you trying to discredit the UN's ranking was way off base then. Oh boy.
                    Again fool...I had no comment on ranking. I found the claim of a 20% increase in income as presented in the article ridiculous...and have demonstrated that the report is erroneous.

Come outa big man argument...yuh cyaan manage dis

Yow bwoy... yuh get two bouncer to yuh ribcage...soffen yuh up...3 to yuh head top...head buss..den mi gi yuh di incutta an all 3 stump shatta..remind mi ah Mikey Holding gainst one big, fat, white English bwoy back in di day.LOL!

Gwaan back ah di pavilion bwoy an stop argue wid umpire...seh yuh neva si di ball whey fly yuh bail dem...yuh VANK..LOL!

Yuh ah bring some no-name report wid 2007 data whey nuh mean nutten...wen all wi ah talk bout is di UN Human Development Report...an ah yuh same one insis seh ah UN data an income calculation man fi use prove di ting......ah suh yuh foolfool bwoy??

Mi dun tell yuh seh it impossible fi get 20% increase inna income wen GDP ah decline...den mi show it using di same UN data...whey di Newsletta mis-interpret wen dem reporter talk fooliniss bout income ah increase 20%.. yuh 3 stump dem uproot... strait

Gwaan ah yuh yaad an leff big tings to big peeple... tap mek yuhself inna one bigga eediat....
                      Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2010, 01:10 AM.

Cho man!

...but more immediate and dear tuh eart ting - ow dat ting going? I hope FULL SPEED ahead?!
                        oh yes... Digital Yard ah come tuhgedda....wi nah sleep pon dat atall... in a nutshell:
                        wi lately ave UTECH Faculty of Engineering & Computing fully on board... an tings putting in place for a national model Innovation Center in a certain secondary school on Hope Rd

...my lady juss arrange fi UTECH get bout US$60M+ worth of Siemens CAD/CAM/CAE software.... an wi eventually aggo filter dat & much more dung to ALL willing secondary schools.... wid tech support from UTECH & NCU and hopefully UWI at some future point..... eventually wi cyan get HS kids certified in CAD to intl industry standards tru a online training module wen wi up to full speed... suh now wi ah beg money fi get tings going furda..

Hoping for a 1st Quarter 2011 launch all being well...

Tanks for asking
                        Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2010, 01:54 AM.

Heh, heh.

The 2007 figure represents Jamaica GNI based on Atlas Method. I have World Bank to back me up on dat.. dat ah nuh no-name..

Now if you read the Observer report they did not calculate the 20%.. they claim the UN did.. so let me ask you again.. have you read the report ? What GNI method did they use for Jamaica ?

I see you move away from pillaring the UN to pillaring the observer.. yuh come a far way from yuh GDP Mathematical Nonsense.. now yuh haffi deal wid sumting called Atlas GNI.. yuh see how much yuh have leff fi learn missa Economist ?

"Data are in current U.S. dollars. GNI, calculated in national currency, is usually converted to U.S. dollars at official exchange rates for comparisons across economies, although an alternative rate is used when the official exchange rate is judged to diverge by an exceptionally large margin from the rate actually applied in international transactions. To smooth fluctuations in prices and exchange rates, a special Atlas method of conversion is used by the World Bank."

Yuh know any countries dat dis method might have to be applied tuh ? (check the heading of your UN Data)

Uh oh...

Yuh weak yute...yuh flop. All ah yuh likkle machinations nuh spell sense...yuh head buss an yuh stump dem wreck...Brian Close yuh name

We are dealing with UN data for a UN Human Development Report... the UN has their own methodology and the report I posted shows clear UN data in the metric you stated was the most appropriate

Jamaica 2007 GNI per capita = US$7329 ... 2010 = US$7206

Argument dun... now tek whey yuhself back to yuh trough..

Yuh get mash dung, exposed as a loudmouth fraud and brutalized... strait

Yuh weak yute...yuh flop. All ah yuh likkle machinations nuh spell sense...yuh head buss an yuh stump dem wreck...Brian Close yuh name

We are dealing with UN data for a UN Human Development Report... the UN has their own methodology and the report I posted shows clear UN data in the metric you stated was the most appropriate

Jamaica 2007 GNI per capita = US$7329 ... 2010 = US$7206

Argument dun... now tek whey yuhself back to yuh trough..

Yuh get mash dung, exposed as a loudmouth fraud and brutalized... strait
                              Are the numbers you provided GNI Atlas numbers for Jamaica ?

If not.. tek wheh yuhself.. wheel and come again... I have provided evidence of the 20% showing you GNI Atlas for Jamaica in 2007 clearly 20% of the 2010 figure.

Observer claim the UN report dis.. there are numbers supporting it with GNI Atlas clearly indicated as the method..

There is still time for you to repent.. time running out doh.. suh don't tarry..

REPENT ! Save your Soul DumbOne..