di hole yuh was digging did too deep.. this need fresh light
Have you even read the report dumb1…I suspect not. I think it is as Lazie says… An embarrassingly positive report about Jamaica is published and you are panicked into imbecilic action. You lash out with puerile and nonsensical drivel and will not countenance logic. There is a saying that defines people like you. It goes something like: one who knows not, and knows not he knows not, such a one is a fool.
Taken from the report that “no self respecting economist” would claim:
"Standard of living is now measured by Gross National Income (GNI) per capita in PPP US$, instead of Gross Domestic Product (GDP) per capita in PPP US$. While GDP is a measure of economic output, it does not reflect a country’s disposable income—some profits may be repatriated abroad, some residents receive remittances from abroad, and in some cases inbound aid flows may be sizeable. GNI adjusts the GDP for these factors and is therefore a better measure of a country’s level of income."
I think this should adequately clear up your misplaced misgivings…and in any case, you should not worry too much…if you read the report you will find that Jamaica is still below the regional average. But give DRIVA time... his government is still young and there is much left to do to banish forever that horrible memory of the previous 18 years.
In light of the above…I need for you to answer this question though.... because now I am genuinely confused... Of you and your caped crusader sidekick Mo, who is Batman and who is Robin?
Have you even read the report dumb1…I suspect not. I think it is as Lazie says… An embarrassingly positive report about Jamaica is published and you are panicked into imbecilic action. You lash out with puerile and nonsensical drivel and will not countenance logic. There is a saying that defines people like you. It goes something like: one who knows not, and knows not he knows not, such a one is a fool.
Taken from the report that “no self respecting economist” would claim:
"Standard of living is now measured by Gross National Income (GNI) per capita in PPP US$, instead of Gross Domestic Product (GDP) per capita in PPP US$. While GDP is a measure of economic output, it does not reflect a country’s disposable income—some profits may be repatriated abroad, some residents receive remittances from abroad, and in some cases inbound aid flows may be sizeable. GNI adjusts the GDP for these factors and is therefore a better measure of a country’s level of income."
I think this should adequately clear up your misplaced misgivings…and in any case, you should not worry too much…if you read the report you will find that Jamaica is still below the regional average. But give DRIVA time... his government is still young and there is much left to do to banish forever that horrible memory of the previous 18 years.
In light of the above…I need for you to answer this question though.... because now I am genuinely confused... Of you and your caped crusader sidekick Mo, who is Batman and who is Robin?