Jamaica "Highly Developed".. LOL! Driva doan tap atall!

We also do not approve of the practice of abusing di one woman dat happen to pass through the site..

Don1 nuh have nuh use fi woman.. but him muss not be suh selfish...

Is is true? We climbed 10 places are 7 counties drop out and the rules were changed? Hmmm.... stil better that slipping

Not concerned too much with UN methodology ...it is accepted internationally...
        what is concerning is silly media reportage...picked up by shallow sycophants like yourself and taken as Gospel.

Your so called figures are immaterial...since the UN has provided its own data on the period...and that data gives the lie to the utter nonsense you seek to promote

The use I have for Miss London is to direct her to arenas where she may better spend her time...the kitchen and the bedroom.. home economics & bedroom gymnastics..LOL!

she should learn the basics of macro economics before attempting analysis..advice you should heed as well

LOL!...Should I consider myself reprimanded??

Ah but you are wrong.. I have done the research.

The figure quoted is GNI Atlas based for 2007... I already found it courtesy of the World Bank.. who yuh tink calculate the figures that UN use ? Now answer the question.. in the Human Development Report that was referenced in the article. what GNI method is the UN using.. the one you found in A report or the one that coincides with the figure referenced.. hmmmm..

Some advise on research.. start with the figures given and validate the claim.. don't go hunting for figures that match your agenda.. pointless.. if you cannot declare that the UN did not use Atlas GNI method for Jamaica in the 2010 Report then yuh nuh have nuh chat..

Once again moron.. the only way the 20% claim can be made is if Atlas GNI method is used.. There is atlas based figure for 2007 and an atlas Figure for 2010.. guess what the is difference between them ?

Posting non-atlas based GNI figures as a comback is therefore.. stupid.

lol !

Twit.

'information' without intelligence is dangerous..

Yuh are a danger even to yourself..

"He who knows not and knows not he knows not"

Learn the basics of reasoning and Critical Thinking.. yuh not even ready for economics..

all that amounts to nothing..not even worth reading

Johnny Redneck...give it up! LOL!

apparantly! LOL!

For someone who claims to be a teacher you are quite dense... then again there are teachers of all intellectual capacities

Again, Polling follows a scientific method... ie statistical sampling..which is a recognized science...and taught at the tertiary level...maybe you didn't take a course, but it exists I assure you.

As I said...and you repeat above...though polling is a science, they are a snapshot in time and today's opinions may not reflect tomorrow's....so are a fickle indicator
                      The results, not the method, of opinion polls are not scientific ie objectively true. They represent opinions about a topic at a specific time which may or may not be an accurate reflection of reality. To say you trust opinions (which are affected by many different things including education and political bias) over an objective study of statistics and then claim it's because the opinion poll is "scientific", is to bascially say you trust only what compliments your own world view. That's my issue. I personally don't take these things seriously whether they are positive or negative.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                        Is is true? We climbed 10 places are 7 counties drop out and the rules were changed? Hmmm.... stil better that slipping
                        That's the same every year though, why are these results up for debate and the others not?

Not everyone can be expected to understand how 'average income', GDP, GNI and the various methods of computation are all related.. least of all Don1.

I think the past 2 days have however been an illuminating and humbling experience for Don 'The Economist' One..

The results, not the method, of opinion polls are not scientific ie objectively true.
                            LoL! The results of polls are NOT true.... but the methods are scientific?? Your post is poorly written but if that's what you mean it's also ridiculous.

You need to write your own statistics text book...one for dunces

They represent opinions about a topic at a specific time which may or may not be an accurate reflection of reality

Wrong. If a poll is scientifically sound in all parameters..it is an accurate depiction of reality AT THAT POINT IN TIME. If this were not so there would be no value in polling.

The issue is that as time changes...so may the views of people change.
                            You need to understand the difference.

To say you trust opinions (which are affected by many different things including education and political bias) over an objective study of statistics and then claim it's because the opinion poll is "scientific", is to bascially say you trust only what compliments your own world view. That's my issue

Wrong again.
                            Both polling and so called "objective studies" are equally subject to misrepresentation and manipulation.

If a study as in the instant case of a 20% rise in Jamaica's income...indicates a result which by the preponderance of other objective data is FALSE...then it needs criticism ... so I criticized it...
                            I personally don't take these things seriously whether they are positive or negative.
                            I agree...you should first try to understand the issue before you decide whether it's serious or not

yep humbling fi true... if so called educated Jamaicans can be so backward and easily misled by nonsense...what of the masses??

This generation's task of improving education is much bigger than I believed...

Let me correct that for you..

"If a study as in the instant case of the 20% rise in Jamaica's income.. indicates a result that is contrary to my erroneous assumptions and limited knowledge on the matter.. then it needs criticism.. so I criticized it.."