Jamaica "Highly Developed".. LOL! Driva doan tap atall!

more crap.. mek wi si di substance fellow

establish that average incomes ...however defined.... have increased 20% in 3 years...or shut yuh trap

yep..I will trust a scientific poll of Jamaican's opinions done by Jamaicans...much faster than I will a poorly reported foreign index

Ah suh it set fimi

lol ! woieee !

Suh wait.. yuh basically are tossing out of hand years of World Data reports ??

Why ? Just because dem nuh suit yuh agenda ?

lol ! woiee !

It is YOU who need to establish that they have NOT increased.. since you are clearly doubting the UN report..

and nuhbaddah come wid yuh GDP foolishness..dat no factor inna di 'average income' equation.. which should be obvious to even someone as obtuse as you by now..

'scientific poll of jamaican opinions done by jamaicans"

"poorly reported foreign index"

LOL !! WOIEE !!

It really set bad fi yuh !

'scientific poll of jamaican opinions done by jamaicans"

"poorly reported foreign index"

LOL !! WOIEE !!

It really set bad fi yuh !

ah suh it set

goes to show even if the pollster have their political biases. Based on the results of these polster over the years I wouldn't put a grain of salt in their results.

yes.. dumb1.. but you have more important matters to attend to above..

Your nonsensical comparative VS GDP has been debunked.. and unfortunately for you it has less to do with Economics that with the most basic elements of Critical Thinking.

Rule 1: Examine your assumptions.

In your 'special case' it should be a golden rule..

lol !!

lawks man.. mek di man focus pon him erroneous GDP argument nuh..

Di hole him dig deep.. him need to concentrate.. ah just hope Robin was not foolish enough to follow him down too deep... all di Chilean Minah dem did bettah off..

No wonder Silicon Valley economics is a laughable construct....

1. GDP is the universally accepted measure of national income

2. It is mathematically impossible (absent massive de-population) for average national incomes to increase in an environment of 3 straight years of negative GDP growth.

These truths are perhaps too complex for Silicon Vally acolytes..LOL!

Um.. but the UN average is based on GNI not GDP...

And in case you were unaware the GNI has not followed the trend of the GDP between 2007 and 2009.. (check di same people dat produce the GDP numbers)

Oh no.. maybe you can call for backup.. wheh Robin deh.. or is Mo Batman.. at this point mi haffi lean towards the lattah !

If yuh still confuse see the new thread I created just for your edification..

LOL !!

LOL! Jamaica nice den wid RISING disposable income...bucking the regional trend... I hope the Jamaican beneficiaries of this phantom rising income get the memo on their good fortune...

Re-Election is assured!! LOL!

Rising disposable incomes?? LOL! man fi fool...but nuh suh

Is who you ah call fool.. mussi di UN and World Bank number crunchers (1 - 1 = 2).. you should get your pollsters on this immediately !

Tell us about GDP again...

Tell us again how it is mathematically impossible for GNI to fall out of step with GDP

what is foolish is the belief that incomes are rising in Jamaica... that is stupid beyond belief...but then so are you..LOL!

Gwaan crunch yuh numba dem Johnny Redneck...LOL!

ah nuh me seh suh... a UN and World Bank seh suh !

but we are open.. show us where deh seh 4 - 2 = 6..

That is precisely the math that you are trying to promote...we have a recession with 10s of thousands losing jobs, industries collapsing & remittances slowing...BUT YEAH..INCOMES RISING!

4-2 = 6

nice!