Jamaica "Highly Developed".. LOL! Driva doan tap atall!

goes to show even if the pollster have their political biases. Based on the results of these polster over the years I wouldn't put a grain of salt in their results.
    Well then...I guess Jamaicans are not so concerned with political corruption..and consequently Gelding is riding high in the public's eye...especially now that we learn that INCOMES ARE RISING!!

woiie mi belly!

Mout an Statistics really mek fi seh anyting..

Di 2010 Magic Numbah is 7,200.

2010... yuh might want to investigate what dat mean exactly since is dat number dem use fi get dem 20%.. not 2008 or 2009..

Start deh suh.. (is nuff happen since 2009 suh check it out)

On the wrong track REDneck...your quoting of a newspaper REPORT of a UN study proves nothing...unless you wish to believe everything you read is Gospel.

Mi nuh jine dat deh church...wen sumtin ah fooliniss it ah fooliniss...wedda it come fram di Newsletta ar di UN

start? Nope dis done. Yuh free fi believe seh incomes rise 20% as the ARTICLE seh... mi naw tap yuh..

unfortunately I am not relying on YOUR quoted report...

2010 estimated GNI: 7,206.852.

Get to work !

Remember.. G N I..

Net Remittance
            Aid Inflows
            GDP
            Interest and Dividends Income (in/out).. etc

nuff work before yuh can get to "Mathematically Impossible.."

yep..I will trust a scientific poll of Jamaican's opinions done by Jamaicans...much faster than I will a poorly reported foreign index

Ah suh it set fimi
              What's scientific about opinions? Opinions are by nature subjective, science is objective. Just because people believe something doesn't mean it's a accurate refection of reality.

Reputable polls follow a scientific method... they are not infallible...and only provide a snapshot of a moment in time...but polling is a science

Teacher I am disappointed in you.. but continue to seek knowledge

talking about missing the point, I guess you had a hard day.

oh...I missed something? That's possible.... what did I miss ...please?

Reputable polls follow a scientific method... they are not infallible...and only provide a snapshot of a moment in time...but polling is a science

Teacher I am disappointed in you.. but continue to seek knowledge
                      LOL The results of opinion polls are not scientific. Whilst opinion polls may accurately reflect certain opinions at a particular time, those opinions don't neccesarily reflect reality.

The closest to a scientific report/poll would be one that used objective figures and statistics, such as the UN report, which you have dismissed, so stop the talk about respecting "scientific polls" lol. You respect polls that reflect your political leanings whether Jamaican, foreign, scientific or not.

And I will ask again, if the report had ranked Jamica 20 places lower, would you have still branded it "ludicrous"?

LOL The results of opinion polls are not scientific. Whilst opinion polls may accurately reflect certain opinions at a particular time, those opinions don't neccesarily reflect reality.
                        For someone who claims to be a teacher you are quite dense... then again there are teachers of all intellectual capacities

Again, Polling follows a scientific method... ie statistical sampling..which is a recognized science...and taught at the tertiary level...maybe you didn't take a course, but it exists I assure you.

As I said...and you repeat above...though polling is a science, they are a snapshot in time and today's opinions may not reflect tomorrow's....so are a fickle indicator

If you cannot discern the truths here... there's always remedial schooling available.

The closest to a scientific report/poll would be one that used objective figures and statistics, such as the UN report, which you have dismissed, so stop the talk about respecting "scientific polls" lol. You respect polls that reflect your political leanings whether Jamaican, foreign, scientific or not.

And I will ask again, if the report had ranked Jamica 20 places lower, would you have still branded it "ludicrous"
                        Wrong again... I did not dismiss the UN study nor did I comment on "placing" or "ranking" as your fellow irrational ignoramus Lazie keeps claiming ...

what I dismissed was the claim in the article that Jamaica has experienced a 20% rise in average incomes over the past year.... that is patent nonsense...and the data I retrieved from the same UN study establishes the claim to be false....

Not that I needed that data since such a rise in income in a mere 3 years,,in the context of a recession is ludicrous.... even in times of plenty that increase would be a remarkable feat.

You are way out of your depth here Missy... maybe you should take up cooking or embroidery issues... anything that doesn't take much logic or understanding of economics
                        Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2010, 12:56 PM.

Just a rope in, anybody dead yet?

LOL!

Clueless.

What method of calculating GNI did the UN use in their report for Jamaica ?

And please do not refer us to your table. That does not indicate the method used for the Jamaica report from which the figure you are RUNNING FROM was extracted (unless you want to claim that observer decided to create their own figure).

You finding figures that fit your agenda is irrelevant.. you need to debunk the figure quoted in the article.. that is where your focus should be.

Get to work.

You are way out of your depth here Missy... maybe you should take up cooking or embroidery issues... anything that doesn't take much logic or understanding of economics
                                The RBSC does not approve of sexism on its Forum!

(snicker)