Jamaica "Highly Developed".. LOL! Driva doan tap atall!

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
    I'm not sure who your referring to, but I made not comment about the substance of the report at all. My point is that this report is just as valid as the last year's and the year before etc. So if this is inaccurate in your eyes, so must they all be, and if that's the case, why pay any attention to them at all? lol
    First..I pay some attention to the reports because they are reported in the media and because the uninitiated like you and others may take these often nonsensical reports at face value PARTICULARLY when they originate from foreign sources.
    In this case the conclusions of this so called report are so utterly ludicrous that the fault in my opinion must be with the Observer's reportage.

Since I have not commented on last year's report you have zero basis to address that subject to me...yuh off track.

The report is clearly fit to be ridiculed because it is ridiculous.... as it defies reality for there to be a 20% increase in per capita income when the macro economy is contracting... a fact that escapes you due no doubt to your ignorance of basic economics

Back to school fi yuh... start wid a class on logic...then economics 101

Yuh keep talking about dis per capita income..

All now mi nuh seeit.. can you copy and paste it..

Written lika Silicon Valley Economist woiiee mi belly!!

Whey yuh tink "average annual income" mean yute?? How is such a metric calculated?? LOL!

Mi tink seh di trough ah rot whey likkle brain cell leff inna yuh

see above...and upgrade yuhself

First..I pay some attention to the reports because they are reported in the media and because the uninitiated like you and others may take these often nonsensical reports at face value PARTICULARLY when they originate from foreign sources.
            In this case the conclusions of this so called report are so utterly ludicrous that the fault in my opinion must be with the Observer's reportage.
            The report was posted by yourself; notice no one else paid much attention to it? I agreed with Mosiah earlier that some people take too much notice of these reports whether positive or negative. My issue is that you take particular exception to this report, which happened to be relatively positive, when the process for compliling these reports have not changed; therefore all UN development reports must be "utterly ludicrous" and in that case why pay attention to them?

Had the report said Jamaica slipped 20 places would you have the same opinion? Something tells me no. It seems your biggest fear is that Bruce and the JLP may be given credit for this relatively positive report, is that the real problem Don 1? Can't have that now can we? LOL

I notice you have no problem with reports from foreign sources which compliment your own outlook though! lol

It is not a matter of what I THINK it means.

The question is what the people that produced the report are referencing.

If they were referencing GDP per capita income they should have simply used that term.

They did not so there is a question. Especially given your objections..

Twit.

Last edited by Muadib; November 11, 2010, 10:17 AM.

When Bittah1 made a post "Jamaica: A Snapshot" he didn't have a problem with the HDI ranking mentioned in that report. Suh now all of a sudden there is a problem with the rankings?

Its time people understand the motives of Bittah1 and his groupies round here. Anything negative is celebrated. Anything that may be seen as a positive that cannot be credited to his beloved religious entity, the PNP ... is scoffed at.

It is simple. If the report is bad then headline "Bruce Gelding a mashup Jamaica" it is good then it is Ridiculos.

You nuh get the drift? While these reports are nothing to be joyful about it, people like Don1 will tell you not to go by UN report only when he approves of it and come from his source.

Yuh resurface now afta yuh run guh hide wen di racism argument ah rage..LOL!

I made no comment about "rankings"...re-check my post yute man

My comment ridiculed the thesis that per capita income could have increased 20% over the past 3 years of negative growth.

If you or your fellow tribalists can explain that conundrum successfully I would be happy to reconsider my position... if you can't ...shut yuh mout..LOL!

You and ML talking nonsense! And unnu know it. I don't know how much importance people put in these things, but when it is utterly ridiculous as this one, it is quite understandable if one rubbishes it, because that is really all it deserves. Other rankings re corruption and whatever else have been put out, are much more believable, or, at least, not nearly as utterly daft as this one. So, it is understandable if one accepts those fully or with a grain of salt. But not this most recent piece of crap!

Hey, feel good that Jamaica is the 3rd happiest country in the world, under Liad Bruce!

Yuh resurface now afta yuh run guh hide wen di racism argument ah rage..LOL!

I made no comment about "rankings"...re-check my post yute man

My comment ridiculed the thesis that per capita income could have increased 20% over the past 3 years of negative growth.

If you or your fellow tribalists can explain that conundrum successfully I would be happy to reconsider my position... if you can't ...shut yuh mout..LOL!
                        Stick to small minded matter school youth. The every article you posted mentioned the rankings suh to start bitching about it because it nuh suit your agenda is hypocritical.

It is simple. If the report is bad then headline "Bruce Gelding a mashup Jamaica" it is good then it is Ridiculos.

You nuh get the drift? While these reports are nothing to be joyful about it, people like Don1 will tell you not to go by UN report only when he approves of it and come from his source.

.... thats Bittah1 for you.

The real problem is that you are incapable of logic and are ignorant of economics...

Again and for the last time...what I pointed out is the lunacy of a 20% increase in per capita income (average income for Silicon Valley economists) in Jamaica when GDP growth is negative...

This is not a comment on the Gelding regime...it is a comment on a lunatic report...and I further stated that the problem may be in the reportage as no self-respecting economist could make such a claim... except perhaps an economist of the vaunted Silicon Valley school..LOL!

You and ML talking nonsense! And unnu know it. I don't know how much importance people put in these things, but when it is utterly ridiculous as this one, it is quite understandable if one rubbishes it, because that is really all it deserves. Other rankings re corruption and whatever else have been put out, are much more believable, or, at least, not nearly as utterly daft as this one. So, it is understandable if one accepts those fully or with a grain of salt. But not this most recent piece of crap!

Hey, feel good that Jamaica is the 3rd happiest country in the world, under Liad Bruce!

Auuuggg .... the sidekick finally turn up. If Don1 cough you vomit.

Stick to small minded matter school youth. The every article you posted mentioned the rankings suh to start bitching about it because it nuh suit your agenda is hypocritical.
                                Articles mentioned the rankings...so what?? Are you that daft to believe that my posting an article which mentions a ranking is tantamount to a "commentary" by me on said rankings??

Yuh need fi jine Miss London inna school..