• Land of Jackets?

'I accepted a jacket'
    By DONNA HUSSEY-WHYTE All Woman writer
    Monday, November 08, 2010

LAST year, Michael Larmond instructed his son's Jamaican guardian to proceed to the US embassy to get a package to complete medical testing for his son, for whom he had made an immigration petition in the United States. Sometime after, Larmond, who's using a pseudonym, was contacted with the devastating news: the boy he'd thought was his for 16 years was proven not to be his child.
    With the boy's mother having passed away two years before, there weren't many answers to the questions Michael had. Even more worrying were the issues that the revelation raised. What would happen to the boy who knew no other father and who Michael had formed a bond with, and what were his legal options?

More

is true...wi love to dress up!

Heard a call on the Immigration link a few years ago. A woman who is now a citizen of the USA decided to file a petition for her father, only to find out that he wasn't her father. During the call she sounded very upset because this is the man she knew as her father, the man who was there for her as a father only to find this out now. I did feel sorry for the family.

thanks to X i heard about the movie va, vis et deviens and was able to watch it ... POWERFUL movie.

it kinda re-inforced my belief that (well meaning) mothers will do ANYTHING they think is best for their child (giving it up, lying, breaking the law, enduring abusive situations). the maternal instinct is as primal as anything you will find out there!

Land of jackets or jack asses?

both, maybe?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              'I accepted a jacket'
              By DONNA HUSSEY-WHYTE All Woman writer
              Monday, November 08, 2010

LAST year, Michael Larmond instructed his son's Jamaican guardian to proceed to the US embassy to get a package to complete medical testing for his son, for whom he had made an immigration petition in the United States. Sometime after, Larmond, who's using a pseudonym, was contacted with the devastating news: the boy he'd thought was his for 16 years was proven not to be his child.
              With the boy's mother having passed away two years before, there weren't many answers to the questions Michael had. Even more worrying were the issues that the revelation raised. What would happen to the boy who knew no other father and who Michael had formed a bond with, and what were his legal options?

More
              another thing , why jamaican women luv man weh ah twice dem age? .
              Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
              United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
              happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
              Probably forthcoming...

thanks to X i heard about the movie va, vis et deviens and was able to watch it ... POWERFUL movie.

it kinda re-inforced my belief that (well meaning) mothers will do ANYTHING they think is best for their child (giving it up, lying, breaking the law, enduring abusive situations). the maternal instinct is as primal as anything you will find out there!
                This is so true. But in a situation where so many women think that they have been given the sh.... ty end of the stick what can one do? As Bob said "come mek we go reason now".

think about it .... and if yuh still nuh sure ask "krystal" who "did twice my age" wid shabba. i think it is all spelled out in that song!

An older man is more established and is likely to have more financial resources at his disposal. There are certainly more economic benefits for a young lady to hook up with an older man.

while have a young bwoy pon di side, so the old bwoy get a westcut. Young bwoy go pon street and boast bout "nuff Gal".