Chinese Embassador says

Which corporate environment are you in again?????

Okay, my apologies again: Ja does not need anymore computer scientists or math majors. The island may need more pilots though. It's quite possible that Boeing is planning to open a test site in Ja (my humble assumption).

You are so right. I'm sorry.
      It must be because I am not a computer scientist like yourself but I can't figure out how you go from argument A to conclusion B. Could you help me to understand how you got to the conclusion that JA needs no comp. scientists based on the comments so far. Thanks in advance.

don't knock it till...a joke mi a mek!

don't think dats wat he was saying

Help we out den nuh? What him was really saying?

John Lynch put up JTB facebook page and get 100000 friends in 6 months.

wha you say

Is that a part of the goldmine?

the tech is here but it seems that he is saying wi not using it to its full potential,the data that is, I think we have ample I.T people though,

IF that is what he was saying I would agree, but that is also a common occurance with corporate IT systems.

Sometimes Jawge come across as condescending when referring to skill level of Jamaican professionals. What I got from his post was that JA needed to be introduced to enterprise-level IT systems as if such systems do not exist there already.

Please! For many reasons, a lot of our professionals are way ahead of their counterparts abroad. Not in everything, but a lot! Jawge can stay deh!

Agreed. A lot of it is out of necessity, but it certainly is not uncommon to see that.

yeah he was being condescending, but sounded more like towards management side of tings, but not the tech ability.

very uneven though. Some sectors you think would be advance are not, but then again I buck upon it every day here in the states.

Some of the systems I have had to work with on the govt side and education have me unimpressed when mi hear nuff man a talk.

Mi hear a rumor seh Jamaica is #2 in the Brain Drain effect..

gwaan fool unnuhselves bout wha leff.. and di ones dat try come back get a fight..

Dysfunctional set ah people...

i have worked with enuff americans who talk a good game but don't know crap! and as soon as you point that out to them they interrupt you - "yeah, i know!"

don't know crap!