Is the JLP a Minority Party or Is Jamaica just PNP Country?

mi juss hope seh mi old lady nuh get wind ah dem post deh... back to Lyndhurst Methodist fi mi...strait judgement!
    LOL!

Mi sister read di forum one time and see when mi mussi reel off a string a badwud to Lazie. Or was it Karl!? She say she gwine tell wi modda! Fi months not even "damn" mi woulda say pon di forum!

Wha dem say bout informa?

LOL!!

wha ?

Suh it look like you and Robertson share sumting in common... unnuh nuh inna di badwud ting...

What is the evidence that the JLP is a minority party? Aside from the 18 years, which the unpopularity of Eddie Seaga contributed greatly to, the voting record has been faily even between the two.

Despite what some tribalist may believe, the PNP nad JLP no longer differ much in ideology or beliefs. A bit like New Labour and the conservatives over here; So if the JLP is a minority party, it has little to do with anything other than tribalism imo. The only real difference between the two parties now is who is more (or less) competent and that is more about who is in the party rather than the name of the party.

gwaan mek Don1 chat foolishness...

The formation of the NDM is what upset the balance.. dem probably tink is a coincidence dat di current JLP is really a JLPNDM.. lol !

Di 'brown man party' ting has little bearing on voting patterns.. curry goat has a bigger effect.. dem ting man who haffi worry bout food can entertain di "brown man argument' that is for the intellectual ghetto graduates who develop a large chip in Statistics class and vex dat Missa Chin and Miss Abdbout and Missa Krishna ah run tings.. is whoffa fault dat ?

When di black man stap fight down each oddah den maybe dem can reach di promise land tuh.. culture is a b1tch...

As a complete neophyte in Jamaican political sociology...you are best advised to do some study in the field before offering half baked crapola..... your ignorance of the subject is palpable.

It's interesting that the racist Maudib finds common cause with your facile ruminations... you 2 belong in the same shallow campground
              Last edited by Don1; November 10, 2010, 11:15 PM.

As a complete neophyte in Jamaican political sociology...you are best advised to do some study in the field before offering half baked crapola..... your ignorance of the subject is palpable.
                Or........... you could substantiate your claim with evidence?

The JLP may well be a minority party, but the voting history of the country doesn't necessary agree with that view. And you provided no other evidence, other than what appears to be a personal grievance.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                  Or........... you could substantiate your claim with evidence?

The JLP may well be a minority party, but the voting history of the country doesn't necessary agree with that view. And you provided no other evidence, other than what appears to be a personal grievance.
                  Grievance?? LOL!

It seems you are unaware of the popular belief among many Jamaicans (even repeated on this forum) that Jamaica is so-called "PNP country"....because I suppose of that tribe's electoral superiority over the JLP tribe in the past 2 generations... it's OK if you admit your ignorance of the belief.. it is consistent with your ignorance of so much else

I merely posed the question as to Why people may hold the belief.... too bad if you don't like how the discussion developed....but at first you should educate yourself on it's foundations...before yuh dip yuh mout inna big peeple tings

Back to school fi yuh..

Populism is.... popular..

Twit.

Grievance?? LOL!

It seems you are unaware of the popular belief among many Jamaicans (even repeated on this forum) that Jamaica is so-called "PNP country"....because I suppose of that tribe's electoral superiority over the JLP tribe in the past 2 generations... it's OK if you admit your ignorance of the belief.. it is consistent with your ignorance of so much else

I merely posed the question as to Why people may hold the belief.... too bad if you don't like how the discussion developed....but at first you should educate yourself on it's foundations...before yuh dip yuh mout inna big peeple tings

Back to school fi yuh..
                      People believe many things, are there facts to back up that belief? That's what I'm asking.

I like that sober tone of seeking knowledge...keep it up!!

I guess racism is NOT popular in Jamaica then...LOL!

Yuh betta watch yuhself..yuh ave some proclivities that many Jamaicans find VERY offensive...mek sure yuh security solid lika Fort Hood..LOL!

mi deh yah long time.. dis and wuss discuss ahready.. bettah yuh watch your hurry come up self..

ok...walk good Johnnie Redneck

Yes missa black unconsciousness..