Ackee $6.99/Can
Originally posted by HL View PostSo the Haitian Tree Ripe brand cost $6.99/ Can. I guess if one buys a case...the unit cost will be less.
Last week end I went into a Jamaican grocery--and Grace and Ocho rios Brands were $13.00/ Can.
So I said to the owner, (twang with me now forum) ..." why don't you sell the Tree Ripe brand, it's cheaper".
He replied that the people say they don't like that brand.....
I have tried the Tree ripe brand and it is fine. It takes a bit longer to cook --and thats ok. There's no difference in taste.
I suggested that he place the Haitian (low cost) brand alongside the Jamaican counterpart and see what happens."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
them just nuh have no choice. 13 dollars inna recession time?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
although I don't have twins they are 1 year apart so I know what you talking bout. Never a dull moment, no time fi yourself at all .- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.