I agree wid yuh!
Anybody comment pon di wrenk T&T Prime Minister yet?!?
I did not elaborate, but it is the same thing I was thinking. Add to that China, France, Spain etc. Yes, T&T too small to be making those demands, moreover they are not a first world country."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
say more...yuh acolytes Lazie & Assasin can applaudTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I stand corrected...will check back when oil/gas prices spikeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Same here Mosiah. I had tremendous respect for her but I am begining to reevaluate. I read the article three times because I thought I was reading incorrectly. I have never heard of any head of state making such a stupid statement. Even if she was thinking that, the fact she could say it publicly makes her about the dumbest of the dumb. One person commented that as far as she is concerned her extended Caribbean family ends in Guyana. I wonder if she is a closet racist, and the rest of the Caribbean is not her type. Very interesting spin. Time will tell.
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI did not elaborate, but it is the same thing I was thinking. Add to that China, France, Spain etc. Yes, T&T too small to be making those demands, moreover they are not a first world country.
There is a big difference between HUMANITARIAN aid and DEVELOPMENTAL aid. In the instant case of St Lucia that's a humanitarian situation...to demand or even mention commercial benefits for such emergency help is immoral...di gyal fi get bax fi dat impertinence.. if she nuh waan free up certain tings unconditionally..she fi kip har likkle self quiet & kip har money
When it comes to developmental aid...strings are traditionally attached and that's expected & normal.
Apples & OrangesTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
And to think she used to teach at St. Andrew High School right here in Kingston, Jamaica! I guess she only tried to impart her knowledge and never took the time to learn some decency from others around her. As poor as wi is, when wi give a windshield wiper bwoy some change, wi nah look fi nutten back! Look like she woulda aks him, suh what yuh can do fah me? And him woulda tell har tuh!