Anybody comment pon di wrenk T&T Prime Minister yet?!?

• Anybody comment pon di wrenk T&T Prime Minister yet?!?

Yes, mi did like har, but mi did like Portia tuh!

Since when does any Caribbean country, including poor ass ones like Cuba, offer disaster relief and expect something back? Look at what Jamaica did for Haiti? Did we expect anything back for the most part? Yes, we wanted countries to pay their part after pledging they would, but we have received refugee Haitians, housed them and all sorts of things without, as far as I know, asking for anything in return.

Kamla Bisesar or however she spell she name, is a disgrace as a Caribbean leader. Mek she keep up di parochial, insular and jingoistic attitude and see how far she reach. I tell yuh, Venezuela need to take back that rogue district and turn Port of Spain into Port of Venezuela!

Balanced responsed Bruce. (A wonder if is lie him telling?!)

Golding weighs in on Bissessar comment

2010-11-04 19:34:34 |

Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce has weighed in on the controversy over the comments by Trinidad and Tobago Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar.

On Monday, Mrs Bissessar said Trinidad and Tobago was willing to help in the recovery of Caribbean countries struck by Tomas.

But she said as a condition, Trinidad would have to benefit in the process.

So, for example, Trinidadian contractors would be sent to countries which would benefit from housing assistance.

Speaking at a press conference at Jamaica House this evening Mr Golding first said he would not comment on Mrs Bissessar’s utterance.

But he later said he considered as unfair some of the expectations of Trinidad adding that the region should consider establishing a disaster fund.

Dat mek sense to me.

Money and Expertise....

What is the rumpus about ?

Expertise, huh?

In 50 years CCCL never produce bad cement. Until then!

Mi tell you long time make Karl Samuda the Ambassador to Trinidad and either Warmington or Montique be his assist.

Trinidad want some shaking up, We need fi stop buy so much stuff from them. Thank them fi take Air J still. They want our market but block everything to their's.

Den yuh don' know seh Trinidad is a "developed" country?? Trade always linked to aid... suh America an Canada do it.

Seriously, her faux pas might be articulating what others do on the sly; locally she has been crticised for articulating that sentiment... heard a govt minister yesterday morning trying to spin something diplomatic out of it... the statement won't cost her much domestically though.

she may get support for it. It is more like a "tea party moment".

You may be on to something. No, really! Mek Warmington direct him owna wrenkness pon dem Trinis!

And they weren't doing us a favour with Air Jamaica, Sass.

Den yuh don' know seh Trinidad is a "developed" country?? Trade always linked to aid... suh America an Canada do it.
                  Wi not talking trade and aid here, PR. We talking about coming to the aid of neighbours struck by disaster! Different ting dat!

mi know but mi still thank them.

In a year or two we need fi have a new low cost airline flying outa Ja privately owned.

Yes, mi did like har, but mi did like Portia tuh!

Since when does any Caribbean country, including poor ass ones like Cuba, offer disaster relief and expect something back? Look at what Jamaica did for Haiti? Did we expect anything back for the most part? Yes, we wanted countries to pay their part after pledging they would, but we have received refugee Haitians, housed them and all sorts of things without, as far as I know, asking for anything in return.

Kamla Bisesar or however she spell she name, is a disgrace as a Caribbean leader. Mek she keep up di parochial, insular and jingoistic attitude and see how far she reach. I tell yuh, Venezuela need to take back that rogue district and turn Port of Spain into Port of Venezuela!

She liberty tekking. Wait till she come a Jamaica and run the ESCALADE ova har damn foot

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        She liberty tekking. Wait till she come a Jamaica and run the ESCALADE ova har damn foot
                        nuh she put gas into it? what is Plan B?

I don't think we want to down the road of comparative incompetence with Trinidad.. that is not a battle that yard can win..

There is no competence gap with Trinidad.... maybe that their elites are more progressive than Jamaica's white/red/brown class... more egalitarian-minded than Jamaica that is.

...there is a huge energy gap... an accident of geology....which causes a large financial gap..money is cheap & plentiful there...but not particularly well spent

One gets the impression that if T'dad had no hydrocarbons they would not do well

Barbados now...diffrant ting dat...
                            Last edited by Don1; November 5, 2010, 10:30 AM.

Maudib inhale too much Trini oil fumes.