Hmmmmmm.....
As their right wing Republican allies gain Is the JLP happy?
D1 - Xposing Dummies since 2007Tags: None
Originally posted by HL View Post...you are a fountain of information. a did not know dat the right wing republicans were allies to the JLP.
What? ....'trikkle down politiks'?
The JLP has long historical, formal ties to the Republican Party and both parties are members of the International Democratic Union (IDU) ...which is an umbrella grouping of right wing parties...particularly active in the Cold War to cooperate on blunting political threats to US & West European interests
More recently when Gelding needed help to limit fallout from the Dudus firestorm he sent Harold Brady (a former Sec Gen of the IDU & JLP delegate) to speak with some big Republican operative in the States with whom he was associated thru the IDU...
...but that Republican fat cat could not help because unfortunately Democrats were in charge at the time of ALL branches of Govt... so the fellow directed Brady to Charles Manatt who is a former Democratic legislator (under Clinton) with big ties to the Obama admin because it's so filled with ex-Clintonites.... his lobbying firm is called Manatt, Phelps & Phillips
...the rest is history...and the basis of Jamaica's biggest Pantomime in many a yearTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Macka juk mi?? LoL! Dat deh fooliniss whey yuh post nuh mean nutten... try refute even 1 item inna mi post instead ah try change di subject to verandah talk..
Rear Admiral Red Herring at werk ..LoL!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Maudib View Postupdate yuh political rehtoric. it stale...
nobody was more 'Republican' than the PJ admin..
Don't be ashamed of your tribesmen...BE PROUD!
SAY IT LOUD...I'M BROWN & PROUD!! woiee mi belly!Last edited by Don1; November 3, 2010, 12:54 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Neither is free in Jamaica... but you miss the point
Is the JLP tied to the Republican Party or not? Yes it is... but that doesn't mean that their political platform is always in sync..
Don't be simplistic youngsterTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
man fi shame... but nuh suhTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The Inconvenient Trivia
LAST Thursday evening, about two dozen "opinion leaders", attended a meeting at Jamaica House with Prime Minister Golding. The PM related the chronology of the Christopher "Dudus" Coke extradition order on August 25, 2009, noting that he had been advised of a "significant flaw in the way in which the evidence was placed". He said that it was not unusual for the JLP as a political party to get involved in international relations and Harold Brady was asked to call a long-time friend of the Party, Frank J Fahrenkopf, Jr who had served as chairman of the Republican Party during Ronald Reagan's presidency.
Fahrenkopf told Brady that with the change of US government, it was better that he contact Chuck Manatt, former chairman of the Democratic National Committee. Golding admitted that when he heard that there would be a formal engagement of Manatt's law firm, "I should have shut it down", meaning the relationship with the firm.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
how did Bruce refuse to meet with Bush and a laugh up with Obama?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.