As their right wing Republican allies gain Is the JLP happy?

• As their right wing Republican allies gain Is the JLP happy?

Hmmmmmm.....

...you are a fountain of information. a did not know dat the right wing republicans were allies to the JLP.

What? ....'trikkle down politiks'?

...you are a fountain of information. a did not know dat the right wing republicans were allies to the JLP.

What? ....'trikkle down politiks'?
      LoL!

The JLP has long historical, formal ties to the Republican Party and both parties are members of the International Democratic Union (IDU) ...which is an umbrella grouping of right wing parties...particularly active in the Cold War to cooperate on blunting political threats to US & West European interests

More recently when Gelding needed help to limit fallout from the Dudus firestorm he sent Harold Brady (a former Sec Gen of the IDU & JLP delegate) to speak with some big Republican operative in the States with whom he was associated thru the IDU...

...but that Republican fat cat could not help because unfortunately Democrats were in charge at the time of ALL branches of Govt... so the fellow directed Brady to Charles Manatt who is a former Democratic legislator (under Clinton) with big ties to the Obama admin because it's so filled with ex-Clintonites.... his lobbying firm is called Manatt, Phelps & Phillips

...the rest is history...and the basis of Jamaica's biggest Pantomime in many a year

That explains the Free Health Care and Free Education...

I know Michelle Rollins is probably happy...

Ah true she did have links with PJ ?

Yuh nuh tyad fi macka ah juk yuh ?

lol !! woiiee !!
          Last edited by Muadib; November 3, 2010, 10:27 AM.

Macka juk mi?? LoL! Dat deh fooliniss whey yuh post nuh mean nutten... try refute even 1 item inna mi post instead ah try change di subject to verandah talk..

Rear Admiral Red Herring at werk ..LoL!!

update yuh political rehtoric. it stale...

nobody was more 'Republican' than the PJ admin..

update yuh political rehtoric. it stale...

nobody was more 'Republican' than the PJ admin..

Don't be silly.... I have established that the JLP has firm ties...ideological & operational...with the Republican Party... a little known but unquestionable FACT. Don't tell me you are ashamed of this? There's nothing to be ashamed of fellow.

Don't be ashamed of your tribesmen...BE PROUD!

SAY IT LOUD...I'M BROWN & PROUD!! woiee mi belly!
                Last edited by Don1; November 3, 2010, 12:54 PM.

Neither is free in Jamaica... but you miss the point

Is the JLP tied to the Republican Party or not? Yes it is... but that doesn't mean that their political platform is always in sync..

Don't be simplistic youngster

I miss the point because you have no point.. outdated rhetoric... must be a slow day at the office..

you have established nothing...

man fi shame... but nuh suh

true ting.. yuh cyaan find more relevant trivia to post ?

The Inconvenient Trivia

LAST Thursday evening, about two dozen "opinion leaders", attended a meeting at Jamaica House with Prime Minister Golding. The PM related the chronology of the Christopher "Dudus" Coke extradition order on August 25, 2009, noting that he had been advised of a "significant flaw in the way in which the evidence was placed". He said that it was not unusual for the JLP as a political party to get involved in international relations and Harold Brady was asked to call a long-time friend of the Party, Frank J Fahrenkopf, Jr who had served as chairman of the Republican Party during Ronald Reagan's presidency.

Fahrenkopf told Brady that with the change of US government, it was better that he contact Chuck Manatt, former chairman of the Democratic National Committee. Golding admitted that when he heard that there would be a formal engagement of Manatt's law firm, "I should have shut it down", meaning the relationship with the firm.

how did Bruce refuse to meet with Bush and a laugh up with Obama?