Affiliated Computer Services said is building a new 65,000-square-foot call center in Montego Bay, Jamaica

• Affiliated Computer Services said is building a new 65,000-square-foot call center in Montego Bay, Jamaica

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=left></TD><TD align=right><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.1 src="http://dc.bizjournals.com/js.ng/site=bizj&amp;market=dallas&amp;is_story=1&amp;aff iliate=dallas&amp;pos=print_spons&amp;svs=business _services__human_resources&amp;transactionid=11686 07306.878794.10152&amp;tile=15631691354651?" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV id=story><H1 class=headline>ACS expands operations in Jamaica(tup)</H1><H3><DIV class=timestamp>Dallas Business Journal - 10:36 AM CST Thursday</DIV></H3>

Affiliated Computer Services said Thursday that it is building a new 65,000-square-foot call center in Montego Bay, Jamaica.

The Dallas-based information technology company also said it will be hiring another 600 employees to staff the new call center. The new positions will include call center agents, finance and accounting specialists, human resources benefits processors and data processors.

The facility, which is expected to be completed this year, is being built is response to the growth in services ACS provides from Jamaica. ACS (NYSE:ACS) already employs 1,300 workers in Jamaica and is the only company in the Caribbean to provide payroll processing for North American companies, the company said.

"With this expansion, we'll be able to enhance our services to existing clients and add new clients to our Jamaican operations," said David Jarrett, ACS' senior vice president for real estate and facilities.

Web site: www.acs-inc.com

--------

<TABLE width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD> </TD><TD align=right>Close Window

Print Story </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><H1>ACS Expands Global Capabilities With Construction of New Facility in Jamaica</H1><DIV class=storybody>

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica, Jan. 11 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Affiliated Computer Services, Inc. , a premier provider of business process outsourcing and information technology solutions, announced today that it is expanding its global capabilities with the construction of a new, 65,000 square-foot office and call center facility in Montego Bay, Jamaica. ACS is also hiring 600 additional employees to staff the new location.

Currently, ACS employs 1,300 people and is one of the largest information communication and technology services providers in Jamaica. The new positions will include call center agents, finance and accounting specialists, human resources benefits processors, and data processors.

The addition of the new facility, to be completed in 2007, is in response to ACS' continued growth in the services it provides from Jamaica. These services support a range of clients and industries including healthcare, financial services, insurance, manufacturing, and education. ACS is also the only company in t

RE: Affiliated Computer Services said is building a new 65,000-square-foot call center in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Bwoy yuh mek lazi groan!

RE: Affiliated Computer Services said is building a new 65,000-square-foot call center in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Who is Lazi? If you referring to me ... why would I groan? The little things that make you people rejoice is simply comical. Same way I was talking to a friend back home who started bragging about progress because theeconomy grew more than 2% last year. Unuh amazing.

Yes ... everybody should be pleased with this ACS project as more people will bw gaining employment, suh why should Lazie groan?

Lazie (1/12/2007)Who is Lazi? If you referring to me ... why would I groan? The little things that make you people rejoice is simply comical. Same way I was talking to a friend back home who started bragging about progress because theeconomy grew more than 2% last year. Unuh amazing.

Yes ... everybody should be pleased with this ACS project as more people will bw gaining employment, suh why should Lazie groan?
        Every heard the phrase - one-one coco full basket?

Well this is but one of the very many areas where increased economic activity is taking place...

...and, as I have said already the construction industry is booming! ...and, as we all know that is huge! (tup)(Clap)(Clap)(Clap)(Clap)(Clap)