that is without a doubt and they are going to be competing in many ways but make no doubt about it. China has had real impressive growth. Don't think the USA and Europe is just going hand everything to China though. And with all rapid growth at some stage there is going to be reduction in growth. No country can continue to grow long term at 10%.
Be afraid, America, be very afraid!
Of course thier grwoth must slow at some point, but for an economy that size to grow at 10% on average for so long is already unprecedented in history. We talking close to 20 years now.
China could well have major social problems that destablize them as thier population demands more personal freedoms. Nothing is guaranteed.
The US will also almost certainly continue to be a superpower for our lifetime , unless thier internal problems get out of control and the union starts to disintegrate."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
you don't have to buss them bubble. China have a lot of problems within itself as you say as people demand more, freedom and better pay etc. The growth so far has been impressive and right now they are also having record inflation as well.
The fact is German lost some ground to America but the last time I check they weren't doing so bad. This precious metal thing that is raring its head is show the rest of the world that you can't just depend on China for all your production. Also even the talking heads on Bloomburg, CNBC and others have changed their attitude towards outsourcing everything.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Are you really this simplistic in your reasoning?....incredible
If you are a student of history & politics you should know that whenever there is a shift in the power relationship between the nations that run the world, such as is happening now between the US & the West and China... big things tend to happen....including war....there are always winners & losers in that game.... it's not about "surviving"...of course nations survive...it's about who has the power to do what to whom.Last edited by Don1; October 30, 2010, 09:32 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
African's side... whatever outcome best promotes that
Black Stars mi sehTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Simply mean America or none of the Ist Wontry will not be going under just because China rise.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
relocate where fellow.... I'm a world citizen already... mi nah guh outa space as much as mi love Star TrekLast edited by Don1; October 30, 2010, 03:07 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSimply mean America or none of the Ist Wontry will not be going under just because China rise.
At least yuh consistentTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
the point is them want to spread them gospel of propoganda and nobody else nuh read or have information but them or it come from the wrong source.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.